Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I was finally a star. EVERYONE said so after Christmas. I admit, I also used a turkey that was already soaked in brine from the store. I used sparkling apple cider with the maple syrup. And I just used used Italian Seasoning that has thyme, marjoram etc in it pre-mixed. Lots of salt, and some pepper. And I was a star. The gravy was from heaven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used this recipe for the first time this Christmas and turned out the moistest juiciest turkey we've ever had. I didn't follow the brining portion of the recipe, instead I used the most popular brine recipe and we brined our turkey for 24 hours in a coleman cooler on the patio. After the brine, I rinsed out the turkey well. Placed the veg, thyme and we stuffed the neck with stuffing. I brushed the bird with butter and cooked uncovered, breast down (which caught the mothers attention) and roasted until the internal temp reached about 160. Then we flipped the bird breast up (with oven mitts in ziplocs to protect hands), brushed with butter again and roasted until done. WE did 350 and it took a bit longer than expected (paritally in part because we were going in and out of the oven a bit melting brie and cooking roasted garlic) but eventually I got the two mothers approval that it was indeed cooked and fit to serve. Pulled it out and let it rest for 20-30 minutes. It looked AMAZING. Beautifully browned and caramelized. Moist, juicy, delicious. I sit smugly now basking in the glory of winning Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katherine
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this.... Was so easy to make and turned out perfectly! The best part was making gravy with all the veggies and drippings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have NEVER made a turkey before and was going to be hosting Thanksgiving in my new house. Used this recipe and it was a hit!! The turkey was amazing! It was so moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly, no one could believe that this was my first turkey. Didn't have any leftovers. Now everyone wants me to do the turkey for now on. Thank you Shelly White for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Extremely moist turkey!!! I brined it, rinsed it, patted it dry. I buttered the beast, then stuffed it with White Castle stuffing. I cooked it upside down which made every adult exclaim "what are you doing?!? I've never heard of such a thing!!". I tried to flip it 2/3 through cooking process and it fell apart a little- so I just let it cook upside down. It was a very juicy turkey!! The top didn't get crisp because I couldn't flip it, but no one seemed to mind. It's still the talk of the family a year later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
HOWEVER, waaaaaahhhhhh mine fell apart... Do you think it could have been because of it being cooked in a Oven Roaster by 'Oster'???? Other than that ...D E L I S H !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffreyblaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very easy to make, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Valenciano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
my turkey wasn't salty but my gravy was had to do some quick repairs before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very good turkey. I loved all the veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States