Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This Turkey was amazing. I did add a few things though. I didn't brine the turkey. I also didn't use as much salt. Instead, I gave the turkey a good rub with Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. Then I injected it with Tony's marinade. I basted the whole thing with my leftover marinade. Even though I brushed the turkey with the marinade, I still also brushed it with the regular butter. When I turned it back over, I brushed it with the rest of the butter, the rest of the marinade, and then sprinkled more creole seasoning on top. Then I flipped it and did the same to the other side. This turkey turned out wonderfully. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1212847

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This truly is a Perfect Turkey! I've made it twice, following the recipe exactly, and have been completely satisfied both times. This is hands down the moist flavorful, juicy, perfect Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Delicious! It really is perfect turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The turkey came out very juicy and the skin was crispy. I only had a 13 lb turkey so I had to cut the time down to 3 hours before the internal thermometer popped and my real thermometer registered the right temp. This was a huge hit with the family. I also diced up a large pinata apple and added it to the carrot/celery/thyme mixture, which the kids really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
After trying this, it's the only turkey recipe I use. Oh, but we also add a cup of worchestire sauce, and some random spices and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittenMinx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We substituted some of the butter with olive oil. We stuffed it with Italian turkey sausage, cornbread stuffing, onion, celery, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
It was a lot of work and a bit salty. It was also a little dry. Don't think I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I will never do another turkey without the brine! This is amazing, so moist and full of flavor, worth the extrat step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I had never roasted turkey before but I came across this recipe and followed all instructions as the recipe called for. My family and I LOVED THIS TURKEY! We even made soup from the leftovers and it was simply delicious. I see how important it is to brine the turkey so that it is very moist and flavorful. I will always brine before roasting now. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritmica

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States