Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
More wine; turned after 1 1\2 hour; also used sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I got rave reviews for this turkey! I didn't use any of the spices other than the kosher salt bath and it was still amazing and moist. I couldn't taste the wine, but it was still great and I loved how the veggies in the cavity turned out. I would make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chadsqui
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious and I followed the recipe as is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Hands down the BEST TURKEY EVER!!! I made this tonight for me and my husband. I never made a turkey before so I was nervous and hoping it would turn out perfect. It was absolutely amazing!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm telling everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chucker999
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best turkey ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My kids said this was the best turkey ever!! I agree with others who said this is how I will do turkey from now on. I did the salt brine overnight in the fridge in an oven bag. The gravy from the broth was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I can't believe how moist and juicy the whole bird was. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made my very first turkey today with this recipe. I made a few adjustments based on family preference. I also stuffed it with an apple. I also cooked it covered for the first 2/3 of the time, and then uncovered it for the remainder of the time. I basted the turkey when it was uncovered! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cecy89
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
A+mazing!!! This was my first time ever making my own turkey. Decided to go all out. I used a 14lb butterball turkey and used a different but similar brine; couple of substitutions but mostly because I didn't have everything. I used my thyme from the spice rack and added way more celery(little bunch) and used a can of chicken broth instead of wine. but it was absolutely amazing! Had my husband help me flip it and it was perfect 180° at 3 1/2 hours for me. I think letting it rest for 30 min made a huge difference. Super flavorful and perfectly seasoned :) thanks for sharing this. Had to make a turkey for an event tomorrow and this was a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this for the first time last year and it was a hit. By the the juiciest most flavorful turkey I've ever had or made. I've been crowned the turkey cook every year because of this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States