Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Hands down the BEST TURKEY EVER!!! I made this tonight for me and my husband. I never made a turkey before so I was nervous and hoping it would turn out perfect. It was absolutely amazing!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm telling everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chucker999
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best turkey ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My kids said this was the best turkey ever!! I agree with others who said this is how I will do turkey from now on. I did the salt brine overnight in the fridge in an oven bag. The gravy from the broth was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I can't believe how moist and juicy the whole bird was. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made my very first turkey today with this recipe. I made a few adjustments based on family preference. I also stuffed it with an apple. I also cooked it covered for the first 2/3 of the time, and then uncovered it for the remainder of the time. I basted the turkey when it was uncovered! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cecy89
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
A+mazing!!! This was my first time ever making my own turkey. Decided to go all out. I used a 14lb butterball turkey and used a different but similar brine; couple of substitutions but mostly because I didn't have everything. I used my thyme from the spice rack and added way more celery(little bunch) and used a can of chicken broth instead of wine. but it was absolutely amazing! Had my husband help me flip it and it was perfect 180° at 3 1/2 hours for me. I think letting it rest for 30 min made a huge difference. Super flavorful and perfectly seasoned :) thanks for sharing this. Had to make a turkey for an event tomorrow and this was a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this for the first time last year and it was a hit. By the the juiciest most flavorful turkey I've ever had or made. I've been crowned the turkey cook every year because of this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This receipe is the absolute absolute best. My inner Paula Dean does add about four additional sticks of butter and does about a half a bottle of wine not a cup. :) i put some of the butter inside the cavity along with the veggies. I also keep basting it about ever hour. It always comes out perfect and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've used this recipe for the past 3 years to a tee all 3 years I've put all my mother's turkey to shame,Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States