Perfect Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This turkey is amazing. It looks gorgeous and tastes like gourmet turkey if there is such a thing;) This Thanksgiving was the second time I made this turkey but last year I used water instead of wine. The wine is the secret ingredient to the "perfect"! The carrots that were in the wine didn't even make it to the table as they were picked over by the family before I could get them in the bowl. That says a lot as cooked carrots aren't usually battled over! I turned the sauce into a thickened the turkey/wine broth by adding a 1/2 cup of chicken broth with a bit of cornstarch. What a sauce! I will never use another turkey recipe again. By the way, I froze the leftover sauce and dumped it into my chicken and noodles that I made in mid December. My family raved over those also. I followed this recipe exactly this time and will do so from now on except I will put all the carrots in the bottom of the pan so they can cook in the wine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Truly is PERFECT! I have had so many compliments on how juicy this is. My church wants me to make it every holiday ;) ...and don't skimp on the veggies, I double them because they're SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcloud6xx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Resaca, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Excellent! But I had to have hubby flip the bird, I was too scared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The reviews are spot on. This turkey is jucy and falls off the bone. This was my first ever turkey, and I am so happy with how it turned out. I will add more veggies around the turkey next time. For anyone concerned about the two cups of salt used in the brining process, I too was skeptical, but it turned out great. I let my turkey brine for 24 hours and it came out a perfect, crisp brown. Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was the best turkey we have ever had. We will use this recipe every time we make a turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was the second time I ever baked a turkey in my life. The first time was a disaster! This turkey came out perfect....literally. I had to read up on the brining process and learned how important it is to making sure the turkey will retain water and come out juicy. Whatever you do, don't skip this step. If you follow the directions to the letter, you should do quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencet30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Turkey Day 2013 - was great. I didn't marinate in the salt because it was already done from the store. Otherwise, followed receipt exactly and produced a tender, tasty bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was my first time ever making a Turkey and it was awesome thanks for the recipe. I entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We made this for Thanksgiving and it was our first time ever cooking a turkey. It was delicious, flavorful and literally the perfect turkey. Our guests were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States