Perfect Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is really good! My old recipe is good but not like this one. The dill weed and french fried onions give it lots of flavour. I would not change a thing. Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was indeed the perfect tuna casserole!!! I added a couple of stalks of chopped celery & a bit more peas & I also added some chopped roasted garlic...it added great flavor & I highly recommend it. The french fried onions were such a nice change over the usual bread crumbs. Will have again over & over. Forgot to mention that I did not boil the macaroni as long as the recipe says. I left it a little undercooked & it finished in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is EXACTLY what a tuna casserole should be - My husband, who "doesn't like tuna casserole," had seconds AND thirds of this one! An easy, quick meal - I already had all the ingredients, so no quick trip to the store needed - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was super-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I added a bit of celery seed and garlic powder to this recipe, and I have to say that it turned out to be the best tuna casserole I ever ate, or at least the only one I ever ate enough of to talk about. An easy to prepare, healthy, tasty and economical meal that is on the table in under an hour. Pam Anderson has my seal of approval all the way around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
My kids loved this. I thought the dill would be too much but it really wasn't. I used corkscrew pasta and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was great. I followed the instructions exactly and it turned out perfect. Nice quick comfort dinner. The french fried onions definately added a lot to flavor and I also didn't cook the noodles completely, just let it finish in the oven. Turned out so good and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was good, but I really felt that it needed some milk added to make it creamier. I think 1/2 cup would have made this just about perfect, because it does have a great flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This might be the best tuna noodle casserole I have ever eaten....and that is saying a lot! Based on what I had on hand, I used cream of celery soup instead of COM, and I also added about 3/4C of light sour cream. I cooked the noodles in chicken broth and then added about 1/2C of the reserved broth to the casserole before baking. I also had only garlic and herb seasoned tuna, which enhanced the flavor, I am sure. All in all, I would say this is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
this is great with leftover turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States