Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The fish was wonderfully moist and infused with a great flavor. I will be making this again. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of that I used gluten free crackers rather than the crackers recommended. I recommend putting the crackers in a sealed baggie and crushing then pretty finely. They will stick to the fish better in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! The fish came out perfectly flaky and moist and had great flavor. Don't skip the wine! The mixture of the wine and lemon juice put it over the top! I mixed the parsley and green onion directly into the crumb mixture and added a clove of finely minced garlic. I used light butter to save on a few calories and it worked just fine. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and did not do this in two steps, but, just topped the fish with the crumbs at the start. I was cooking another dish along side that was at a different temperature, so, I cooked this at 375 for 30 minutes and it was perfect. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe. The wine gives it a nice flavor. As another said, I'll use cooking spray and not so much butter for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Skipped the wine and lemon, used ritz mixed w/garlic, rosemary and parsley (like Naples34102), forgot to season fish, just dipped in the butter, put ritz mixture on from beginning and baked it straight through without taking out. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Prefect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUNGCLAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wonderful and flavorful plus easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I am not a big fish fan, but I do like white fish that is not fish smelly. This was wonderful, I put salt and pepper on the fish after dredging in butter then Town House buttery crackers on top. Baked in oven for 20 minutes, came out wonderful. Will do this again, since it was on sale for $5.00 at Vons for 16oz. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very good and very easy. The cod filets I bought were very thin so I folded them to the desired thickness. I dipped filets in melted butter, seasoned the fish, put buttered cracker crumbs on top, sprinkled sliced chives and snipped parsley over top and baked only once until fish was done (about 15 - 18 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
The kids loved this! They love fish, and I don't, but I could make this over and over. I made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States