Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was a simple and tasty recipe. I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers. Hubby says two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very simple and easy. I didn't measure. I had bread crumbs and Panko on hand so used that. Didn't have any white wine. Turned out perfect and will definitely make again. I think I seasoned the fish prior with adobo also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We really enjoyed this one! Admittedly, I did tweak this quite a bit but the end result was very good. I cut back on the cracker crumbs a little and the butter, and added a little parmesan cheese. I topped the fish with the cracker/parmesan mixture and sprinkled it with a little garlic salt. I was making half the recipe, but just used a squeeze of lemon juice, probably less than called for. I combined the lemon, wine and butter and poured it around the fish and baked for 22 minutes. I didn’t bother with the two-step baking process. It wasn’t necessary. The cracker crumbs browned and crisped up nicely and the fish stayed nice and moist. This is definitely a “do again!”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I haven't done too many different kinds of fish. I had cod fillets & this was a really good recipe. Hubby & I loved it with peas. Really good. In my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rush City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fantastic recipe! One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I used COBIA instead of Cod. It was one of the best fish dishes I've ever eaten and fish is my favorite amongst all the meat proteins. I had never eaten COBIA before and, though it smelt a bit strong, this recipe was amazing and perfect as directed in the recipe. Enjoy with any hearty fish! QUEANIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was very good. I just didn't have any green onions and I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper prior to cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was my first time making fish (I'm not much of a cook) and this came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly except for the addition of some salt and white pepper. Husband and I both loved it! Also a good reason to open a bottle of white wine and finish it over dinner ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Simple and delicious way to bake cod! It's very important to use loins rather than filets. Seems like many of the negative reviews were due to overcooked or mushy fish which most likely means the fish was too thin for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I halved the cook time because I had cod fillets, and the fish came out rubbery. The breaking, wine, and lemon overpowered the fish. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States