Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This fish was delicious! My husband substituted Vadalia onions sauteed in butter instead of the green onions and I added some dill to the topping. I also used whole wheat crackers which were a very good substitution. We ate this fish on a bed of brown rice and added some broccoli as a side. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
The cod turned out great. I didn't change a thing, but I had plenty of lemon wedges for squeezing over the fillets. The flavor is very mild with a bit of lemon. We'll have this again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I would give it a perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I followed a review of this recipe more than the recipe written. But same basic ingredients just little different process of putting it together and quite a bit of seasonings. Thank you Kez508 everyone in the family had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I was a little concerned about the Ritz in this as I probably would have subbed bread crumbs if I hadn't had whole wheat Ritz on hand. So, thought I would give it a try. I probably used less butter but followed the recipe omitting the white wine (drank it!). Hubs loved it and I was pleasantly surprised. It was quite good. He even offered that he would like to have it again sometime! That's enough for me to give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was a simple and tasty recipe. I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers. Hubby says two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very simple and easy. I didn't measure. I had bread crumbs and Panko on hand so used that. Didn't have any white wine. Turned out perfect and will definitely make again. I think I seasoned the fish prior with adobo also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We really enjoyed this one! Admittedly, I did tweak this quite a bit but the end result was very good. I cut back on the cracker crumbs a little and the butter, and added a little parmesan cheese. I topped the fish with the cracker/parmesan mixture and sprinkled it with a little garlic salt. I was making half the recipe, but just used a squeeze of lemon juice, probably less than called for. I combined the lemon, wine and butter and poured it around the fish and baked for 22 minutes. I didn’t bother with the two-step baking process. It wasn’t necessary. The cracker crumbs browned and crisped up nicely and the fish stayed nice and moist. This is definitely a “do again!”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I haven't done too many different kinds of fish. I had cod fillets & this was a really good recipe. Hubby & I loved it with peas. Really good. In my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rush City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fantastic recipe! One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States