Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this last minute, & didn't have green onions or parsley. But my husband (who is extremely picky) loved it. Will make again. I did split up the baking time like the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
THis was a last minute decision; I had the cod and I needed to make it in a simple way that my kids would like. I followed someone else's lead and used breadcrumbs since I do not keep Ritz crackers in my house. It was really quite delicious! I also used some wine with the melted butter in the pan to make sure the fish stayed moist. Really good! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
HORRIBLE RECIPE!! The directions, such as they are, are pathetic. No way my fish turned out like the photo, because the directions lead one to believe the butter, crumbs, wine, and lemon juice should all be mixed together. THIS IS A GIANT FAIL. DIRECTIONS SHOULD READ, "POUR WINE, THEN LEMON JUICE, THEN TOP WITH CRUMB AND BUTTER MIXTURE." GEEZE! THANKS FOR RUINING MY DINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Outstanding , have made it twice , second time i used very little wine, and panko bread crumbs instead of crackers and liked it much better , but good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I followed this recipe except I didn't have fresh lemon so I used Old Bay-lemon and herb seasoning which I added to the cracker/butter mixture.OM Gosh it was so good.Thanks to our commercial fisherman Tim for the fresh cod and Pam for providing this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Easy, simple, delicious! A dinner for 4, that everyone devoured, on the table in 30 minutes. Bonus - minimal cleanup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very good as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was easy and tasty. I replaced the cracker crumbs with crushed Rice Chex to remove the gluten. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The fish was wonderfully moist and infused with a great flavor. I will be making this again. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of that I used gluten free crackers rather than the crackers recommended. I recommend putting the crackers in a sealed baggie and crushing then pretty finely. They will stick to the fish better in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States