Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I halved the cook time because I had cod fillets, and the fish came out rubbery. The breaking, wine, and lemon overpowered the fish. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Awesome!!! Very good. Just added sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe! I did things a bit different based on the reviews. I lightly sprinkled salt and pepper on the fish (both sides). I then melted butter and then rolled the fish in the butter coating both sides. I added to each fish fillet minced garlic (half a clove per fillet). I placed the fish in a baking dish, added bread crumbs on top followed by lemon juice. Baked for 25 minutes at 400F and turned out great! SUPER EASY and FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
really good. I used the roasted vegetable crackers and subbed dry vermouth for the wine. restaurant quality dish *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
THIS IS MY FAVORITE RECIPE FOR FISH. TASTES GREAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is an excellent recipe for baked cod. I squeezed a wedge of lemon over each 1/4 lb. slice of Icelandic Cod, added wine (always a must), and topped each piece with the green onion, parsley, and buttered crumbs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was literally the easiest fish recipe I have ever made. With a bag of steamed veggies in the microwave, and this in the oven...dinner was on the table in less than 20 minutes. Thank you. This had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Sprinkled fish with Mrs. Dash before topping with the cracker mixture, but the topping was a little mushy even after baking for the full 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
kids didn't care for the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States