Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I haven't done too many different kinds of fish. I had cod fillets & this was a really good recipe. Hubby & I loved it with peas. Really good. In my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rush City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fantastic recipe! One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Tackett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I used COBIA instead of Cod. It was one of the best fish dishes I've ever eaten and fish is my favorite amongst all the meat proteins. I had never eaten COBIA before and, though it smelt a bit strong, this recipe was amazing and perfect as directed in the recipe. Enjoy with any hearty fish! QUEANIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was very good. I just didn't have any green onions and I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper prior to cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was my first time making fish (I'm not much of a cook) and this came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly except for the addition of some salt and white pepper. Husband and I both loved it! Also a good reason to open a bottle of white wine and finish it over dinner ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Simple and delicious way to bake cod! It's very important to use loins rather than filets. Seems like many of the negative reviews were due to overcooked or mushy fish which most likely means the fish was too thin for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I halved the cook time because I had cod fillets, and the fish came out rubbery. The breaking, wine, and lemon overpowered the fish. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Awesome!!! Very good. Just added sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe! I did things a bit different based on the reviews. I lightly sprinkled salt and pepper on the fish (both sides). I then melted butter and then rolled the fish in the butter coating both sides. I added to each fish fillet minced garlic (half a clove per fillet). I placed the fish in a baking dish, added bread crumbs on top followed by lemon juice. Baked for 25 minutes at 400F and turned out great! SUPER EASY and FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States