Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Only thing I changed was panko and bread crumbs mixed instead of cracker crumbs- only because didn't have the crackers. Was amazing! Whole family loved! Even my daughter liked it who doesn't really like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Nice change up from my usual recipe for Cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This fish was delicious! My husband substituted Vadalia onions sauteed in butter instead of the green onions and I added some dill to the topping. I also used whole wheat crackers which were a very good substitution. We ate this fish on a bed of brown rice and added some broccoli as a side. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
The cod turned out great. I didn't change a thing, but I had plenty of lemon wedges for squeezing over the fillets. The flavor is very mild with a bit of lemon. We'll have this again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I would give it a perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I followed a review of this recipe more than the recipe written. But same basic ingredients just little different process of putting it together and quite a bit of seasonings. Thank you Kez508 everyone in the family had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I was a little concerned about the Ritz in this as I probably would have subbed bread crumbs if I hadn't had whole wheat Ritz on hand. So, thought I would give it a try. I probably used less butter but followed the recipe omitting the white wine (drank it!). Hubs loved it and I was pleasantly surprised. It was quite good. He even offered that he would like to have it again sometime! That's enough for me to give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was a simple and tasty recipe. I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers. Hubby says two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very simple and easy. I didn't measure. I had bread crumbs and Panko on hand so used that. Didn't have any white wine. Turned out perfect and will definitely make again. I think I seasoned the fish prior with adobo also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We really enjoyed this one! Admittedly, I did tweak this quite a bit but the end result was very good. I cut back on the cracker crumbs a little and the butter, and added a little parmesan cheese. I topped the fish with the cracker/parmesan mixture and sprinkled it with a little garlic salt. I was making half the recipe, but just used a squeeze of lemon juice, probably less than called for. I combined the lemon, wine and butter and poured it around the fish and baked for 22 minutes. I didn’t bother with the two-step baking process. It wasn’t necessary. The cracker crumbs browned and crisped up nicely and the fish stayed nice and moist. This is definitely a “do again!”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States