Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is an excellent recipe for baked cod. I squeezed a wedge of lemon over each 1/4 lb. slice of Icelandic Cod, added wine (always a must), and topped each piece with the green onion, parsley, and buttered crumbs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was literally the easiest fish recipe I have ever made. With a bag of steamed veggies in the microwave, and this in the oven...dinner was on the table in less than 20 minutes. Thank you. This had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Sprinkled fish with Mrs. Dash before topping with the cracker mixture, but the topping was a little mushy even after baking for the full 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
kids didn't care for the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I didn't like it much but it was probably my fault for not defrosting the cod first. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Didn't add the wine and used bread crumbs with rosemary, garlic salt and oregano. It was amazing. Second time I have made it and it won't be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Marie Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Pretty plain tasting. I will say I used Tilapia instead of Cod because I couldn't find Cod. But the breading didn't have any flavor at all really. Next time I would season the filets with salt and pepper first, then add the breading. I might try it with plain breadcrumbs too instead of the crackers too. We'll see. Definitely needs more flavor though in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by justfree
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! My 10 yr old twins & husband loved it and asked for more. I slightly followed the recipe so some of this is repeat. Here's how I made it: 2 T melted butter in baking dish (coated fish with butter & salt & peppered it) baked fish 10 mins Removed from oven, drizzled with 1 Tablespoon fresh lemon juice over fish. Next top fish with mixture below (slightly pack topping on so it doesn't fall off getting soggy) bake another 10 minutes. Topping- Combine- 2T melted butter 1/2 c Italian bread crumbs 1/2 c fresh Parmesan cheese 1/2 T parsley flakes (didn't have fresh on hand) 1 T fresh rosemary finely chopped After removing from oven top with 4 finely chopped green onions, ladle juice from dish on side of fish and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Probably should have stopped after adding the wine. Those crackers don't belong near any kind of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Really good, but i did panko mixed with parmesan and Italian seasoning. Was really good and easy. The simplicity made me weary,but will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i. ceja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States