Perfect Ten Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This turned out pretty well. I had a bigger portion of fish, so I upped the volume of wine and lemon juice, which may have been a mistake. Not a huge mistake, but there was definitely more liquid than I needed, which changed the cooking time a bit and resulted in a much less crispy topping than I expected. My son thought it came out a bit rubbery. Nevertheless, the flavors are nice and mild. Again, my son, who as you might guess doesn't really like fish, said it didn't have enough flavor. Well, what are you gonna do. The rest of us liked it. So I think if I had used the right amount of liquid it might have got 5 stars. My bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is in the regular rotation in our house. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellant. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe with the exception of adding garlic. It was still too bland for us. I think it would be much better with the addition of some spices to 'kick it up a notch'. If I make this again, I will add spices for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used Bacon flavored crackers bad idea. the flavor didn't come together. But the fish under was great....this was my mess up. I had made this before and it has always been great! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Absolutely loved it!!! Really easy to make and turned out perfect!:) my husband loved it and I'll definitely make it again:) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this last minute, & didn't have green onions or parsley. But my husband (who is extremely picky) loved it. Will make again. I did split up the baking time like the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
THis was a last minute decision; I had the cod and I needed to make it in a simple way that my kids would like. I followed someone else's lead and used breadcrumbs since I do not keep Ritz crackers in my house. It was really quite delicious! I also used some wine with the melted butter in the pan to make sure the fish stayed moist. Really good! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Outstanding , have made it twice , second time i used very little wine, and panko bread crumbs instead of crackers and liked it much better , but good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States