Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Anachronist
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great! Not having rice vinegar, I replaced it with 3 parts plain white vinegar and 1 part water with a dash of apple cider vinegar. Also: no matter how many times I rinsed the rice before cooking, the water wasn't totally clear. Despite this, my rice turned out magnifique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anachronist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
love the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great results, good taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I can never cook rice, but this turned out absolutely perfect. My In-Laws were simply floored by the meal we prepared, and commented specifically on the rice. I also used Jasmine rice the second time I made this, and it still worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The rice turned out awesome! I will probably use less vinegar and sugar next time though. I followed the other reviews that just added everything to the water and it really did help the flavor soak in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very reliable ratio of sugar to vinegar. I make my rice in a rice cooker and I never bother with the oil, I don't think it adds anything but fat. I don't add the salt either, the nori and soy sauce for dipping give plenty of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Perfectly Easy! Love this recipe. I did cut back on the vinegar to 1/3c and used a pkg of stevia in place of the sugar and no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Oh my gosh this is an AWESOME recipe. I crave sushi all the time and I am soooo super excited that I have found the right recipe to make sushi rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I generally do the rice in a rice steamer but this ratio works with the rice done that way as well! I have not used vegetable oil in the past but may give it a try next time to see if noticable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This sushi rice really is perfect. I always follow this when I'm making sushi rolls for my family. The only thing I do differently is reduce the salt down to 1/4 tsp. I do this primarily because we dip our sushi in soy sauce and that gives us plenty of salt. It still tastes delicious with the salt reduced. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States