Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
came out perfect! will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I thought that it was way to much vinegar and to much sugar, I wont make it again. I followed recipe exact. Im sorry I just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good, easy and makes great california rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
GREAT sticky rice for making sushi. This was our first attempt at making sushi, and according to everything we read, getting the rice sticky enough was the hardest part. We don't have a steamer, and didn't want to invest in one yet, with this recipe, a rice steamer is not needed. We rolled PERFECT sushi rolls the first time! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to cut the sugar. The sweetness of the mixture over-powered the taste of the ingredients. Other than that, PERFECT sticky rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Easy & delicious & perfect for sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I don't use quite as much rice vinegar, and I use a lil more sugar, but this is the real deal for those who are new to making sushi at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoHug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
finally someone on this site got the recipe right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloomofSparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I had never made sushi before, and I used this for that first recipe. It turned out amazing! If I wouldn't have found this recipe, I don't think it would have been half as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaytee Cez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I have tried this recipe five times now and my rice turns out starchy and smeary every time despite rinsing the rice until water is clear/following all directions. I have investigated other sushi rice recipes on the internet and it seems the cooking time is too long with this recipe. In the other recipes there is no oil. I will not make this one again and would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
been trying to make good sushi rice for years. this is it. next time, will combine all ingredients,oil adds the right slickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States