Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I had to make some california rolls for my son's field trip today, and this rice came out PERFECT!!! I used brown rice using pressurized cooker, and of course it came out great. I personally recommend brown rice if you have pressurized rice cooker. Then in replace of veggie oil, I substituted with sesame oil. And I also added some dashi for more flavor. This was FANTASTIC!!!!! My 7 year old son loved it so much that we ate the leftover for snack and dinner!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great balance. We made the rice in a rice steamer and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Have now made this twice, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This rice is so good I had to make it tonight even though we weren't making sushi. My "goto" recipe for sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I am new to making sushi and haven't been so lucky with the rice. So I found this recipe and it works great. Definitely, worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is great, I'm going to use it every time I make sushi. I didn't add the oil because I only noticed it now, but it worked fine so I'll leave it out next time too. At first I thought the rice was too sweet, but it works perfectly in the sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I live in an isolated town where there are no sushi restaurants, so I have to make my own whenever I crave it. I always use this recipe, the rice turns out perfect every time and my sushi is always a hit at dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
WAY TO MUCH RICE VINEGAR. It was the dominating flavor of the rice i ended up with and that made for way to sweet and vinegary rice. In the end good in thought but add a tablespoon at a time until you like the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
You can FIX this recipe by doubleing the rice! Like other's have said, this is waaaay to sweet and vinegary. We like to make rice balls to snack on for lunch as well as stock sushi rice around here. This was just overpowering. Sushi rice should be subtly bittersweet. Not blaring out flavor like McDonald's sweet n sour sauce. The easiest way to fix this recipe is by halving the ingredients, or doubling the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States