Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I think it was very nice although it made a lot considering that I only made 5 batches of sushi but I was overall impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
The recipe was great. I was a little worried about the amount of liquids added, but it came out perfect. After reading one of the reviews I cut the sugar in half, but then ended up adding about a tablespoon more because the rice had too strong of a vinegar flavor. It probably would have been just fine with the full amount of sugar. I have saved this recipe and will definitely refer to it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I had to make some california rolls for my son's field trip today, and this rice came out PERFECT!!! I used brown rice using pressurized cooker, and of course it came out great. I personally recommend brown rice if you have pressurized rice cooker. Then in replace of veggie oil, I substituted with sesame oil. And I also added some dashi for more flavor. This was FANTASTIC!!!!! My 7 year old son loved it so much that we ate the leftover for snack and dinner!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by mommasangelbaby
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great balance. We made the rice in a rice steamer and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasangelbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Have now made this twice, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This rice is so good I had to make it tonight even though we weren't making sushi. My "goto" recipe for sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I am new to making sushi and haven't been so lucky with the rice. So I found this recipe and it works great. Definitely, worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is great, I'm going to use it every time I make sushi. I didn't add the oil because I only noticed it now, but it worked fine so I'll leave it out next time too. At first I thought the rice was too sweet, but it works perfectly in the sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I live in an isolated town where there are no sushi restaurants, so I have to make my own whenever I crave it. I always use this recipe, the rice turns out perfect every time and my sushi is always a hit at dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States