Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used this recipe for making sushi for the first time and it was pretty delicious! I tried to make it exactly like the recipe but I did lower the amount of vinegar. For my personal preference I would add even less vinegar. Overall this is a great go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have never made sushi before, so I didn't know what to expect. It turned out great! My teenage son said it was better than what he orders at our favorite restaurant. Thanks so much for the recipe... will be using this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everyone likes a slightly different ration of sugar to rice vinegar, but this is a great basic starting point. This is the best sushi rice recipe I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought the flavor was awesome but my hubs and daughter would like the vinegar/sugar ratio to be cut down a bit. Thank you for making this so easy for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by NutellaBznss
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great! Not having rice vinegar, I replaced it with 3 parts plain white vinegar and 1 part water with a dash of apple cider vinegar. Also: no matter how many times I rinsed the rice before cooking, the water wasn't totally clear. Despite this, my rice turned out magnifique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NutellaBznss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
love the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great results, good taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I can never cook rice, but this turned out absolutely perfect. My In-Laws were simply floored by the meal we prepared, and commented specifically on the rice. I also used Jasmine rice the second time I made this, and it still worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The rice turned out awesome! I will probably use less vinegar and sugar next time though. I followed the other reviews that just added everything to the water and it really did help the flavor soak in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very reliable ratio of sugar to vinegar. I make my rice in a rice cooker and I never bother with the oil, I don't think it adds anything but fat. I don't add the salt either, the nori and soy sauce for dipping give plenty of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States