Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This really is the perfect Sushi Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Excellent mix of ingredients! The vegetable oil certainly helped to keep the rice moist so it is easier to spread the rice on the seaweed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Thank you! This made for great sushi and sashimi. Molded wonderfully, and had the flavor that compliments sushi so well. I prefer a bit less sugar and vinegar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used this recipe for making sushi for the first time and it was pretty delicious! I tried to make it exactly like the recipe but I did lower the amount of vinegar. For my personal preference I would add even less vinegar. Overall this is a great go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have never made sushi before, so I didn't know what to expect. It turned out great! My teenage son said it was better than what he orders at our favorite restaurant. Thanks so much for the recipe... will be using this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everyone likes a slightly different ration of sugar to rice vinegar, but this is a great basic starting point. This is the best sushi rice recipe I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought the flavor was awesome but my hubs and daughter would like the vinegar/sugar ratio to be cut down a bit. Thank you for making this so easy for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by NutellaBznss
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great! Not having rice vinegar, I replaced it with 3 parts plain white vinegar and 1 part water with a dash of apple cider vinegar. Also: no matter how many times I rinsed the rice before cooking, the water wasn't totally clear. Despite this, my rice turned out magnifique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NutellaBznss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
love the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great results, good taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States