Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great way to make sushi rice! I'm not sure if it made a difference that I just added everything at once, because it came out fantastically. Also, I used unrefined coconut oil instead of veg oil - was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipie was good, just make sure you adjust the ingredients to the amount of servings you need. I cooked my rice with my rice cooker's sushi setting and it came out perfect. When I added the rest of the ingredients, the rice tasted too vinegary. I didn't notice that this recipe made 5 cups of sushi vinegar and I only cooked 2 cups of rice. Next time, I will decrease the rice vinegar and vegetable oil and hopefully it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MegSidebottom
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This sushi rice recipe was great! It is now my go-to recipe for sushi rice :) The only problem I had with it was that it was a little too vinegary for my husband and I. Next time, I will probably cut the rice vinegar down to 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegSidebottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Put into a rice a cooker, water was a little too much, and substituted honey instead of sugar, was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Turns out perfect, I found that with the rice I used the cooking time was about 10 mins instead of 20. This made my sushi turn out great, it was nice and sticky to hold my sushi rolls together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My sister and I decided to have a Sushi fest and this was the rice for our sushi rolls. My sis brought over a rice cooker, so we added the sushi rice, water, and rice vinegar. We did omit the oil, sugar and salt which we did not miss. Very good rice, very sticky and perfect for our rolls. Will definately use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
truly perfect. when I first tasted the rice on its own I thought it was too sweet and vinegary but then in the sushi maki it was perfect. this is my first time making sushi and it turned out really good. I used about 9 sheets of nori with this (I would have used 10 or 11 if I hadn't burned some of my rice, careful there, I cooked it with the lid on and without much stirring so I have to watch it more carefully next time). but it still made me about 72 sushis, that's a lot of money if I had to buy it all the time. for the salmon sushis, I used les than one package (4 pieces) of smoked salmon, half a package of philadelphia cream cheese, and either cucumber or avocado. for the tuna, 1 can + 1 heaping tsp of mayonnaise, some lemon juice, and cucumber or avocado. for the vegetarian: cucumber, tomato, onion, lemon juice and fresh mint leaves. (this was a hit). for the lump fish eggs, I just used that or with cucumber. next time i'll try crab meat, mayonnaise, lemon juice and cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
came out perfect! will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I thought that it was way to much vinegar and to much sugar, I wont make it again. I followed recipe exact. Im sorry I just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good, easy and makes great california rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States