Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Let me start off by saying I LOVE sushi and I love sushi rice as a snack with some salted nori. This recipe was a disaster. I followed the directions to the letter, and ended up with an inedible mass of rice that was far too sweet. I'd give it zero stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I think it was very nice although it made a lot considering that I only made 5 batches of sushi but I was overall impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
The recipe was great. I was a little worried about the amount of liquids added, but it came out perfect. After reading one of the reviews I cut the sugar in half, but then ended up adding about a tablespoon more because the rice had too strong of a vinegar flavor. It probably would have been just fine with the full amount of sugar. I have saved this recipe and will definitely refer to it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I had to make some california rolls for my son's field trip today, and this rice came out PERFECT!!! I used brown rice using pressurized cooker, and of course it came out great. I personally recommend brown rice if you have pressurized rice cooker. Then in replace of veggie oil, I substituted with sesame oil. And I also added some dashi for more flavor. This was FANTASTIC!!!!! My 7 year old son loved it so much that we ate the leftover for snack and dinner!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great balance. We made the rice in a rice steamer and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Have now made this twice, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This rice is so good I had to make it tonight even though we weren't making sushi. My "goto" recipe for sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I am new to making sushi and haven't been so lucky with the rice. So I found this recipe and it works great. Definitely, worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is great, I'm going to use it every time I make sushi. I didn't add the oil because I only noticed it now, but it worked fine so I'll leave it out next time too. At first I thought the rice was too sweet, but it works perfectly in the sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States