Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I thought this was great. I didn't use the oil. It could have used a bit more salt. I used it to make "Chirashi Sushi" (scatter sushi) and it was a big hit. My 12 year old daughter called it "her new favorite". Current wife didn't like the looks of it, then ate two whole plates (which she rarely does).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe makes the perfect sushi rice. In addition to the posted ingredients, I added a tablespoon of fresh grated ginger to rice before adding the vinegar mixture. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was really good. I have never tried it before, nothing to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I honestly didn't care much for this combination. Too vinegary and too sweet at the same time. I prepared it as directed and after tasting the rice once it cooled down I decided to make a new batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I use seasoned rice vinegar, so I didn't need to add the sugar or salt. The ratio of rice to water is perfect. The vegetable oil made the rice easier to spread onto the nori (seaweed). This sushi rice really is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This Sushi Rice was great! I did half the vinegar to 1/4 a cup as some of the other reviews had mentioned. This is defiantly my go to Sushi Rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Way too much rice vinegar in my opinion. Next time I will reduce the rice vinegar to maybe 1/3 cup. Reduce the amount of rice vinegar and think this will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karoline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I tried to make it. Everything turn out okay but it was too vinegary and salty. Even my nephew said so and he loves sushi. I was disappointed and kept trying to make it to turn out good. So instead of using rice vinegary or salt. I use my stepmom's sweet sticky rice recipe ingredient. Now it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
tastes too sweet untill made into a roll. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was very disappointed with the result. It was too much of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States