Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I have used this recipe 5 times and it is great. Sushi rice is a must--no substitutes. I make a batch and refrigerate it to have available to make sushi several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I found that 1/2 a cup of rice vinegar was way too much for 2 cups of rice. The perfect ratio for sushi rice for me is 2 tablespoons of rice vinegar, 2 tablespoons of sugar, and 1 tablespoon of salt, no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dante Villalobos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I used jasmine rice with 1:2 Rice to water. It was delicious you could use less sugar and still would be good. I added the salt to the water instead of to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Once I found this recipe I have never had to look any further! Very easy to follow and makes PERFECT sushi rice, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Mae Landry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This works perfectly. just make sure that after you wash the rice, you leave it in the strainer and let any excess water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah lashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Perfect! I use this rice for onigiri and sushi. My dad loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was a little sweet for me; I used 3/4 of the sugar called for in the recipe, and it was more to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This rice tasted great, but was a little on the sweet side. I'm not sure if it needed less sugar or just more salt to balance. Also, because I was making simple avocado rolls, I may not have had enough balance in my actual filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
way too sweet. Use 1/8 cup sugar. Otherwise it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Came out way too saturated in rice vinegar. Tried again with half of the measurement and still came out terribly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States