Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I can never cook rice, but this turned out absolutely perfect. My In-Laws were simply floored by the meal we prepared, and commented specifically on the rice. I also used Jasmine rice the second time I made this, and it still worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The rice turned out awesome! I will probably use less vinegar and sugar next time though. I followed the other reviews that just added everything to the water and it really did help the flavor soak in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very reliable ratio of sugar to vinegar. I make my rice in a rice cooker and I never bother with the oil, I don't think it adds anything but fat. I don't add the salt either, the nori and soy sauce for dipping give plenty of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Perfectly Easy! Love this recipe. I did cut back on the vinegar to 1/3c and used a pkg of stevia in place of the sugar and no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Oh my gosh this is an AWESOME recipe. I crave sushi all the time and I am soooo super excited that I have found the right recipe to make sushi rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I generally do the rice in a rice steamer but this ratio works with the rice done that way as well! I have not used vegetable oil in the past but may give it a try next time to see if noticable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This sushi rice really is perfect. I always follow this when I'm making sushi rolls for my family. The only thing I do differently is reduce the salt down to 1/4 tsp. I do this primarily because we dip our sushi in soy sauce and that gives us plenty of salt. It still tastes delicious with the salt reduced. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I used 1/4 sugar and 1/2 vinegar. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Kaylen*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
i would rate this 5 stars but i made a few (slight) changes. I cooked the rice with the vinegar/rice/salt. Why not? And unless you want really sour rice, reduce both the vinegar/sugar by roughly half [feel free to add more vinegar though]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States