Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Absolutely perfect just the way it is written! Don't try to change the recipe, just follow it and you will love this sushi rice. Perfect sticky rice to roll with, this is the only recipe I use for our homemade sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
great sushi rice recipe,the only thig I changed was the vinegar not the amount but I used falvored rice vinegar,the roasted garlic one for added flavor and everyone that has tried it loves it,even the ones that said they don't like sushi esp. my husband who at once said he didn't think sushi had much flavor (when he tried it when I ordered it out)but with the flavored rice vinegar he loves it and even comes home from work asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTLSFAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Thanks Lucy! This is a perfect starting point for anyone making sushi! Your taste may vary (despite other commenters, I like the sugar right where it is!) and I find every time I try a new brand of rice wine vinegar, I need to adjust the amount. My local market has a dozen brands! Some brands HAVE SUGAR in them - especially if they say "sushi vinegar" so check the ingredients - you might be doubling up on the sugar. I add the salt to the rice water. I microwave the vinegar and sugar together for 30 seconds instead of using a kettle. I don't use oil but you must cut, toss, or spread out the rice as you drizzle the vinegar mixture into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This really is the perfect Sushi Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Excellent mix of ingredients! The vegetable oil certainly helped to keep the rice moist so it is easier to spread the rice on the seaweed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Thank you! This made for great sushi and sashimi. Molded wonderfully, and had the flavor that compliments sushi so well. I prefer a bit less sugar and vinegar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used this recipe for making sushi for the first time and it was pretty delicious! I tried to make it exactly like the recipe but I did lower the amount of vinegar. For my personal preference I would add even less vinegar. Overall this is a great go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have never made sushi before, so I didn't know what to expect. It turned out great! My teenage son said it was better than what he orders at our favorite restaurant. Thanks so much for the recipe... will be using this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everyone likes a slightly different ration of sugar to rice vinegar, but this is a great basic starting point. This is the best sushi rice recipe I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought the flavor was awesome but my hubs and daughter would like the vinegar/sugar ratio to be cut down a bit. Thank you for making this so easy for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States