Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MegSidebottom
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This sushi rice recipe was great! It is now my go-to recipe for sushi rice :) The only problem I had with it was that it was a little too vinegary for my husband and I. Next time, I will probably cut the rice vinegar down to 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegSidebottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Put into a rice a cooker, water was a little too much, and substituted honey instead of sugar, was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Turns out perfect, I found that with the rice I used the cooking time was about 10 mins instead of 20. This made my sushi turn out great, it was nice and sticky to hold my sushi rolls together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My sister and I decided to have a Sushi fest and this was the rice for our sushi rolls. My sis brought over a rice cooker, so we added the sushi rice, water, and rice vinegar. We did omit the oil, sugar and salt which we did not miss. Very good rice, very sticky and perfect for our rolls. Will definately use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
truly perfect. when I first tasted the rice on its own I thought it was too sweet and vinegary but then in the sushi maki it was perfect. this is my first time making sushi and it turned out really good. I used about 9 sheets of nori with this (I would have used 10 or 11 if I hadn't burned some of my rice, careful there, I cooked it with the lid on and without much stirring so I have to watch it more carefully next time). but it still made me about 72 sushis, that's a lot of money if I had to buy it all the time. for the salmon sushis, I used les than one package (4 pieces) of smoked salmon, half a package of philadelphia cream cheese, and either cucumber or avocado. for the tuna, 1 can + 1 heaping tsp of mayonnaise, some lemon juice, and cucumber or avocado. for the vegetarian: cucumber, tomato, onion, lemon juice and fresh mint leaves. (this was a hit). for the lump fish eggs, I just used that or with cucumber. next time i'll try crab meat, mayonnaise, lemon juice and cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
came out perfect! will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I thought that it was way to much vinegar and to much sugar, I wont make it again. I followed recipe exact. Im sorry I just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good, easy and makes great california rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
GREAT sticky rice for making sushi. This was our first attempt at making sushi, and according to everything we read, getting the rice sticky enough was the hardest part. We don't have a steamer, and didn't want to invest in one yet, with this recipe, a rice steamer is not needed. We rolled PERFECT sushi rolls the first time! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to cut the sugar. The sweetness of the mixture over-powered the taste of the ingredients. Other than that, PERFECT sticky rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Easy & delicious & perfect for sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States