Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
ABSOLUTELY perfect! Made it a sea level with my daughter in California and I live above 5k usually... no problems at all! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Absolutely love it. I use it as a bed for the "Melt in Your Mouth Pork Chops."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i thought this had a little to much of that vinegar taste but tasted great when I cut back a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe even worked with my organic white basmati rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe for 1 cup of rice, obviously halving every ingredient. I made it in the saucepan as the recipe says..i didnt have any problems there. First i poured a spoon of the mixture over the rice and moved it around; took a taste and noticed: this is waaaaay to vinegar-y for my taste. I could not eat this rice by itself, too much vinegar and sugar. I will not use this recipe again unfortunately. I only made it better with a mixture i found in the back of my pantry specifically for sushi rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Worked well, turned out nice and sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PavlodarSwede

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made the rice in a rice cooker, I followed the rest of the recipe to the ‘T’, The vinegar mixture was just a tad too strong but overall my rice turned out very good, Four Stars…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Tasted like restaurant made sushi rice. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe, but I will reduce the quantity of vinegar used next time I make this. Tasted great with crab meat, avocado and cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Name of recipe is absolutely right! The rice really does turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States