Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Love love love this recipe. I don't cook the vinegar mixture in the saucepan but just in the microwave for 1 min and it does the trick. Tip to anyone thinking they can substitute the rice for a different kind....it's just not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shmanman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. The rice comes out perfect, actually better than our favorite Sushi Bar in Kauai. Everyone agrees, this recipe rocks! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Wonderful! Reduced vinegar to 1/3 cup, reduced sugar to 3 Tbsp. Used short grain brown rice and a bit more water as a result (used the covering-your-hand trick, and filled it up to my wrist bone for the brown rice). The short grain brown rice was plenty sticky enough to use for sushi and much more nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Tonight was my first attempt at making sushi. I spend way too much money at lunch! Overall, the rice was nice and sticky, great consistency, however, next time I will cut back on the vinegar by half. My rolls turned out good, but I need practice. I am starting to see what an art rolling is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This rice tasted a little strange on its own. Maybe a little too sweet? It was really great once I rolled it though and there was some wasabi added to it. Great with albacore or cucumber. I went to a sushi restaurant and ordered sashimi to go. One order of sashimi resulted in about 5 very long rolls. It was totally worth it since I don't know any stores that sell sushi grade fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is awesome 1st sushi rice that really tastes like the 1 I was use to having
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband and I always buy "sushi rolls" so we decided to make our own! This rice recipe was awesome-it turned out perfectly and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Lives up to it's name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Perfect! Now if I can just improve my roll :) I cooked the rice in a rice cooker and added the mixture to the warm rice. I even ate half of it plain. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States