Perfect Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Tonight was my first attempt at making sushi. I spend way too much money at lunch! Overall, the rice was nice and sticky, great consistency, however, next time I will cut back on the vinegar by half. My rolls turned out good, but I need practice. I am starting to see what an art rolling is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This rice tasted a little strange on its own. Maybe a little too sweet? It was really great once I rolled it though and there was some wasabi added to it. Great with albacore or cucumber. I went to a sushi restaurant and ordered sashimi to go. One order of sashimi resulted in about 5 very long rolls. It was totally worth it since I don't know any stores that sell sushi grade fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is awesome 1st sushi rice that really tastes like the 1 I was use to having
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My husband and I always buy "sushi rolls" so we decided to make our own! This rice recipe was awesome-it turned out perfectly and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Lives up to it's name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Perfect! Now if I can just improve my roll :) I cooked the rice in a rice cooker and added the mixture to the warm rice. I even ate half of it plain. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe was perfect for making sushi rice! I used a little less than 1/2 cup of rice vinegar and the taste of it came out wonderfully! Now to make rolls that will actually stay together... :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Anglophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I cooked my rice earlier in the day and added the sugar and vineger mixture later. The rice was perfect and tasty! My rolls were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
NOT so perfect. But before I started, I reduced the vinegar and sugar in half to make it perfect. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Name says it all! One note to novices like me: cook in a non-stick pan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States