Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It was sweet and not unpleasant, but disguised almost completely the real taste of the fruit. I was looking for something to bring out the fruit flavor, but this was way too strong in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I would cut the liquid a bit but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe on an outing with friends. Too mushy. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It was wonderful! We took it to a barbq + everyone loved it! I didn't have any fresh oranges so I substituted frozen juice mixed w some water (1 part ea - I used apple/passion/mango) + I substituted lemon zest for the orange zest bcuz I had plenty of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terrie Campbell
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Delicious! Served this fruit salad at a breakfast I had for friends. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasty blend! Didn't change a.thing and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very easy and great taste. I used some different fruits in this because I didn't have the strawberries on hand but it didn't effect the over all taste at all. This is a good one to play with. I noted that some comments said the sauce didn't thicken well for them, so I reduced it over low heat a bit more knowing the juice from the fruit would thin it out some as it chilled. One thing to note...if you are using vanilla paste you might want to decrease it from one teaspoon to maybe half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
What a beautiful fruit salad! I love the simplicity of this recipe. No need to follow it to a "T". Just use what you have on hand; very versatile. I used blueberries, strawberries, mango, banana, kiwi, orange and seedless red grapes; it was delightful! My sauce never thickened so I might use some plain gelatin next time; not that it really needs it. The sauce married well with the fruit. I also halved the recipe because it was just for my husband and I. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Lovely recipe. I add fresh mint to the fruit before adding the syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States