Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made it for my daughters graduation party and everyone loved it, it was the first bowl empty. Only change I made was I only used half the sauce and mixed the fruit instead of layering it. Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yummy yummy yummy! You have to try it, pronto! It was easy to make, very pretty, and not to mention delicious! Everyone in my family liked it, even if they only ate one particular fruit, they still ate it:) I'm excited to try it with all different fruits. I used frozen orange juice and than thawed it, because I knew if I bought a jug, it would be gone by the time I got to it. I didn't have 3 hours(just about 30 minutes) to chill, but it was still fabulous. You need to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Halverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this for a girls' night in BBQ and it was totally devoured. Everyone raved about it. The sauce is what makes this soooo great! I did not change a thing except to add the bananas right before it was served(I don't like soggy bananas!). I will definitely make this for summer BBQ's in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Absolutely love!!! Made it for a food day at work. Was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for a Fathers' Day family celebration and it was a big hit! I loved that I could dress it in the morning and at dinner it tasted as though I just cut and served fresh fruit. This is my new "go to" fruit salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
A PERFECT summer salad...I wish I'd made a double-batch, it went so quickly at our graduation luncheon. We also made some pretty little kiddie cocktails, putting a little bit of the fruit in the bottom of a glass and topping it with lemonade and a bit of lemon lime soda. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Deliciously fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wilson
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this salad for a get together with my girlfriends and they loved it. One of my girlfriends even drank the juice after she was done with the fruit. We did not find the syrup to be too sweet, it was just right and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Made this for a family picnic. huge hit. the sauce is what made the difference. As many reviews stated, the sauce did not thicken and that is important so you don't have a "pool" of sauce at the bottom of your dish . To thicken it, I took a small amount of corn starch in a cup, added a little sauce, stirred it so no lumps and then added that to the sauce in the pan and it thickened perfectly. Did not alter the taste of the sauce at all. I did not use all of the sauce but just enough to coat the fruit. We also had to travel 2 hours so I added the sauce just before leaving and that was enough time to absorb the flavor of the sauce in the fruit. I added the bananas and apples just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I didn't have any bananas or pineapple on hand, so I used red raspberries and blackberries instead. I also used two cans of drained mandarin orange segments in place of the fresh orange. Also, taking the advice of some of the other reviewers, I cut the OJ/brown sugar/lemon juice/vanilla in half. My fruit was all very ripe, so I didn't think it would need much sweetening up. This was perfect and a hit with my BBQ guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States