Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I was looking for a good sauce for a fruit salad and made it as instructed in this recipe. Although I used the fruit I had on hand instead of those listed in this recipe, the citrus sauce complimented it wonderfully. Not too sweet, not too tangy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Fresh, flavorful, and so easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Endecott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Best fruit salad EVER!!!! I added lemon and orange extract, as I didn't have peel on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by RECollina
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Easier than I thought to prepare and I love the myraid of colors-very visually appealing. I substituted kiwi and mango with cantaloupe and added pomegranate seeds on top. Depending on taste you could even have it with or without the source, might be too much sugar for some people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It was sweet and not unpleasant, but disguised almost completely the real taste of the fruit. I was looking for something to bring out the fruit flavor, but this was way too strong in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I would cut the liquid a bit but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe on an outing with friends. Too mushy. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It was wonderful! We took it to a barbq + everyone loved it! I didn't have any fresh oranges so I substituted frozen juice mixed w some water (1 part ea - I used apple/passion/mango) + I substituted lemon zest for the orange zest bcuz I had plenty of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terrie Campbell
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Delicious! Served this fruit salad at a breakfast I had for friends. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States