Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasty blend! Didn't change a.thing and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very easy and great taste. I used some different fruits in this because I didn't have the strawberries on hand but it didn't effect the over all taste at all. This is a good one to play with. I noted that some comments said the sauce didn't thicken well for them, so I reduced it over low heat a bit more knowing the juice from the fruit would thin it out some as it chilled. One thing to note...if you are using vanilla paste you might want to decrease it from one teaspoon to maybe half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
What a beautiful fruit salad! I love the simplicity of this recipe. No need to follow it to a "T". Just use what you have on hand; very versatile. I used blueberries, strawberries, mango, banana, kiwi, orange and seedless red grapes; it was delightful! My sauce never thickened so I might use some plain gelatin next time; not that it really needs it. The sauce married well with the fruit. I also halved the recipe because it was just for my husband and I. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Lovely recipe. I add fresh mint to the fruit before adding the syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juan Carlos Cuenco
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fruit awesomeness!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Or you can put honey as the sweetner on any fruit salad. Wonderful on grapefruit and citrus fruit, cantalope, just all better with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Refreshing! The sauce was perfect in that it kept the fruit from browning and enhanced the natural fruit flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
used 1/2 of the orange juice/lemon juice mix on the fruit with strawberries, blue berries, apricots, nectarines, cantalope, and watermelon - was going to add apples and bananas, ran out of time, still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMG This was SO good! I could live on this stuff. Didn't change anything, followed directions exactly. We had it over two summer night meals and still had leftovers that unfortunately had to be tossed because we couldn't eat it all before it started to go bad. I will definitely be making this a lot over the summer and even during the winter too. Thanks for posting my new favorite fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
LOVE this fruit salad! I've made it three times already and will probably have a bowl of it ready to eat all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States