Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for a cookout. We had a lot of guests so I trippled the recipe. It was awesome; There was none left after the party. The only think I changed were the oranges. Instead of regular oranges, I used Cuties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
The trick to this recipe is taste, taste, taste! The negative reviews cite too tart or too sweet syrup, which indicates that you need to keep tasting as you cook to adjust. Don't just blindly follow the recipe; some fruits differ in taste, so you could have two oranges and one is sweeter than the other. Sometimes pineapple is more tart. You just have to adjust the sugar to match the fruits and juices you have! I used an orange-tropical fruit juice and added a touch of honey when my syrup was a little too tart, and this turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It was delicious, and the syrup did thicken for me. But as the dish was eaten and as it sat a bit, it seemed to have too much liquid at the bottom, almost turning into fruit soup towards the end of the party. I guess next time I will drain it a bit after about 1/2 of the fruit is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepheke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Took this to a party and it was a hit! Not too sweet and it doesn't take away from the taste of the fruit. It also kept the bananas and apples from going brown. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great flavor! Very refreshing. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for Christmas starter for a change. It was delicious, lots left over because there are only two adults and two kids but next day it was not too bad but instead, I threw it in the nutri bullet to serve smoothies, just added yoghurt and they were delicious. Would recommend this recipe and what to do with left overs to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I was looking for a good sauce for a fruit salad and made it as instructed in this recipe. Although I used the fruit I had on hand instead of those listed in this recipe, the citrus sauce complimented it wonderfully. Not too sweet, not too tangy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Fresh, flavorful, and so easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Endecott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Best fruit salad EVER!!!! I added lemon and orange extract, as I didn't have peel on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by RECollina
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Easier than I thought to prepare and I love the myraid of colors-very visually appealing. I substituted kiwi and mango with cantaloupe and added pomegranate seeds on top. Depending on taste you could even have it with or without the source, might be too much sugar for some people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States