Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It was wonderful! We took it to a barbq + everyone loved it! I didn't have any fresh oranges so I substituted frozen juice mixed w some water (1 part ea - I used apple/passion/mango) + I substituted lemon zest for the orange zest bcuz I had plenty of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terrie Campbell
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Delicious! Served this fruit salad at a breakfast I had for friends. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasty blend! Didn't change a.thing and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very easy and great taste. I used some different fruits in this because I didn't have the strawberries on hand but it didn't effect the over all taste at all. This is a good one to play with. I noted that some comments said the sauce didn't thicken well for them, so I reduced it over low heat a bit more knowing the juice from the fruit would thin it out some as it chilled. One thing to note...if you are using vanilla paste you might want to decrease it from one teaspoon to maybe half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
What a beautiful fruit salad! I love the simplicity of this recipe. No need to follow it to a "T". Just use what you have on hand; very versatile. I used blueberries, strawberries, mango, banana, kiwi, orange and seedless red grapes; it was delightful! My sauce never thickened so I might use some plain gelatin next time; not that it really needs it. The sauce married well with the fruit. I also halved the recipe because it was just for my husband and I. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Lovely recipe. I add fresh mint to the fruit before adding the syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juan Carlos Cuenco
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fruit awesomeness!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Or you can put honey as the sweetner on any fruit salad. Wonderful on grapefruit and citrus fruit, cantalope, just all better with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Refreshing! The sauce was perfect in that it kept the fruit from browning and enhanced the natural fruit flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
used 1/2 of the orange juice/lemon juice mix on the fruit with strawberries, blue berries, apricots, nectarines, cantalope, and watermelon - was going to add apples and bananas, ran out of time, still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States