Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This is a good fruit salad. just a bowl of refreshing fruit and citrus dressing my family absolutely love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Tastes great, but the sauce never did thicken...it just pooled in the bottom of the bowl. The kids still loved it, though. I added blackberries and diced cantaloupe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mama
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made it for my daughters graduation party and everyone loved it, it was the first bowl empty. Only change I made was I only used half the sauce and mixed the fruit instead of layering it. Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yummy yummy yummy! You have to try it, pronto! It was easy to make, very pretty, and not to mention delicious! Everyone in my family liked it, even if they only ate one particular fruit, they still ate it:) I'm excited to try it with all different fruits. I used frozen orange juice and than thawed it, because I knew if I bought a jug, it would be gone by the time I got to it. I didn't have 3 hours(just about 30 minutes) to chill, but it was still fabulous. You need to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Halverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this for a girls' night in BBQ and it was totally devoured. Everyone raved about it. The sauce is what makes this soooo great! I did not change a thing except to add the bananas right before it was served(I don't like soggy bananas!). I will definitely make this for summer BBQ's in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Absolutely love!!! Made it for a food day at work. Was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for a Fathers' Day family celebration and it was a big hit! I loved that I could dress it in the morning and at dinner it tasted as though I just cut and served fresh fruit. This is my new "go to" fruit salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
A PERFECT summer salad...I wish I'd made a double-batch, it went so quickly at our graduation luncheon. We also made some pretty little kiddie cocktails, putting a little bit of the fruit in the bottom of a glass and topping it with lemonade and a bit of lemon lime soda. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Deliciously fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wilson
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this salad for a get together with my girlfriends and they loved it. One of my girlfriends even drank the juice after she was done with the fruit. We did not find the syrup to be too sweet, it was just right and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States