Perfect Summer Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. I served it yesterday at my Mama's 85th Birthday Party. I accidentally forgot it in the refrigerator and didn't get to serve it until the party was almost over. The family still ended up eating 75% of it as we hung out and reminisced! Will add to favs and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I thought the sauce could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I made this for a End of Summer Cottage Party! It was such a big hit! Everyone Just loved it.If you follow the Recipe Exactly /I added a "Drained" a small can of" Tropical Fruit: to the top layer/Be sure not to mix all the fruit up after you layer it.Just pour the sauce over it and cover with Saran Wrap and Foil.(Keeps it very cold). I had a large stainless steel bowl filled with Ice cubes in transport to the Party,I know I will be making this again Thanks All Recipe!So Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This is a good fruit salad. just a bowl of refreshing fruit and citrus dressing my family absolutely love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Collins
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Tastes great, but the sauce never did thicken...it just pooled in the bottom of the bowl. The kids still loved it, though. I added blackberries and diced cantaloupe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mama
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made it for my daughters graduation party and everyone loved it, it was the first bowl empty. Only change I made was I only used half the sauce and mixed the fruit instead of layering it. Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yummy yummy yummy! You have to try it, pronto! It was easy to make, very pretty, and not to mention delicious! Everyone in my family liked it, even if they only ate one particular fruit, they still ate it:) I'm excited to try it with all different fruits. I used frozen orange juice and than thawed it, because I knew if I bought a jug, it would be gone by the time I got to it. I didn't have 3 hours(just about 30 minutes) to chill, but it was still fabulous. You need to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Halverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this for a girls' night in BBQ and it was totally devoured. Everyone raved about it. The sauce is what makes this soooo great! I did not change a thing except to add the bananas right before it was served(I don't like soggy bananas!). I will definitely make this for summer BBQ's in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Absolutely love!!! Made it for a food day at work. Was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for a Fathers' Day family celebration and it was a big hit! I loved that I could dress it in the morning and at dinner it tasted as though I just cut and served fresh fruit. This is my new "go to" fruit salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States