Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My family loved this! Any time I ask for dinner request this always comes up. It's a little complicated and time consuming, so only make it for special occasions. But taste better than some restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tenessa
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was delicious. To cut down on fat I followed another reviewers advice and baked the chicken instead of frying. I followed all the steps except putting the chicken in oil to fry.I baked the marinated chicken at 375 for 35 minutes. I didn't have chili paste so I sprinkled some cayenne pepper instead. I also did not add sherry because I didn't have any. I doubled the sauce recipe because I love extra sauce. Their were plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We love this! I double the chicken & batter & it makes a good amount for our 2 preteen boys &n 3 adults! i keep planning to try something other than deepfrying, but haven't yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This really is 'perfect." I have made it twice now and it has come out great both times. I omitted the chili paste the first time because I didn't have any. The second time around I added a few drops of hot sriracha chili sauce and teaspoon of catsup. The results were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I absolutely adore good sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I took the advice of some other reviews and used brown sugar instead of white. I also omitted the sherry and sesame oil because I didn't have any. I sliced the chicken breasts also instead of cubing them. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My boyfriend and daughter loved it, and I did too! Thanks so much! Followed as is for the most part and added spicy Szechuan stir fry sauce . Increased the chili paste bc I like my food super spicy. I will never order sesame chicken to-go again bc mine is sooo much better! Thanks again for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
this was a very good dish. i baked it like a few reviews did because i didn't want the mess with frying the chicken pieces in the hot oil, and the clean up afterwards of it. i did half the sugar and that was plenty sweet, also i used the whole 1/4 cut of cornstarch, but i think i would only use half of that if i make it again. actually i do plan on making it again as my husband really liked it. thank you Doreen for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved it! We live in West Africa and there are no Chinese restaurants around ( go figure:) our son has really been craving sesame chicken, after making several versions this one finally got a thumbs up from everyone. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States