Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The name says it all - PERFECT. I can't believe I made this - it tastes just like my favorite Chinese delivery place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This one of my entire family's favorite recipes I have made including children! My only problem (when there rarely has been leftovers) is trying to reheat because the sauce gels after refrigeration. I am guessing there is some trick that I have not learned for this dilemma.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Huot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I also cut the sugar by half as suggested and baked my chicken as well! It turned out fantastic!!!! My entire family raved about it! This is most certainly a keeper; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lehman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Weston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Impressed & Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I did not prepare this as written; I took the suggestions of several other reviewers and cut back on the amount of sugar; I used only 1/2 cup instead of one full cup and used brown sugar instead of white. I also didn't have any chili paste so I substituted Sriracha. The batter recipe for frying the chicken is perfect! There's plenty of sauce and I dipped the chicken in it instead of pouring it over the top. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Tastes better than at the restaurants. Takes some time, but make more than you think you'll need. It will be gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Quite simple to make, we used our deep fat fryer to fry and we only had canola oil and used Brandy in place of the sherry-tasted great! Could cut back on the corn starch as the sauce set up quite thick. I ate it again the next day, and it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Best recipe ever! I used rice vinegar instead of white, and rice wine instead of sherry - seemed more appropriate since it's an Asian recipe. It was incredible! I did try baking it once and it was a disaster, but when I fre in coconut oil it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Woe, this was awesome. My wife and I agreed that we have never tasted any Chinese food any better than this. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my go to recipe for sesame chicken. Its easier than restaurant versions because it doesn't require a second step of dipping the marinating chicken in a dry batter. I prefer less coating on my chicken and this is just perfect. I do use only half the sugar posted and more vinegar as I like more sour in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brighid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States