Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made this tonight. Always wanted to make this type of chicken but had no clue how to. This was it. It took some time, I didn't have the chili paste or sesame oil, I'm sure that would have made a huge difference. I also thought the sauce was too sweet, I had to put a lot more wine vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent!! My family LOVED this. I omitted the chili paste because my kids don't like anything too spicy, but other then that, I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious, restaurant quality sesame chicken - I put in a tad less sugar and upped the chili paste by the same minute amount. It was perfect. Maybe it's just my beginner status in the kitchen, but this took me FOREVER to make. If you've never made anything like this before, be prepared for a multi-hour experience. Note: 3/4 cup sugar, more chili paste, less cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Wonderful! Tons of sweet flavor. I did have a lot of extra sauce though- I am going to take the advice from a review below and make some green beans with the leftovers. Also, I cooked the chicken in EVOO instead to make it heathier. This was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelsandTan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really awesome! Just make sure you eat it right after you pour the sauce on, and make sure the sauce is hot when you pour it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was excellent! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of the chicken breast and it was just soo moist!! Almost melt in your mouth delicious ;) The sauce smells a little weird by itself but with the fried chicken it was absolutely amazing!! =) I made this with Guam Fried Rice... great mix!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
One of the only dishes that not only has no leftovers but everyone agreed it was worth coming to the dinner table. Great Recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is delicious! I hesitated to try it but after reading all the glowing reviews, decided to give it a whirl. I took the suggestions to cut the sugar in half, and also cut the cornstarch that goes into the sauce in half. I used rice wine vinegar instead of the distilled white vinegar and only had one kind of soy sauce, which I used in both the batter and the sauce. The sauce is awesome. Next time I will add a bit more heat as we like things on the spicy side, but this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I also baked the pork (I used pork pieces instead of chicken) instead of frying it and it was DELISH. I just spread it out on a lightly greased baking sheet and baked it at 425 for about 30 minutes, flipping it all over once in between. My only complaint is that my sauce never did turn clear. I don't know what I did wrong. It looked more like caramel frosting than sesame sauce. That was sad. But the flavor was GREAT. Excellent dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States