Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made it exactly how the recipes states, and it turned out GREAT! We served it with fresh steamed broccoli and it was a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipes is fantastic,I did not change a thing. It is very easy to prepare. I have to prepared the batter ahead and let the chicken soak in the batter for a little longer than 20 minutes almost an hour and it was fine. Once done this is a very impressive dish, better than you would get in a restaurant!! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was an instant favorite. This has quickly become a substitute to ordering out for us. Not to mention it's cheap to make! Always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Perfect everytime. Have made it several times and comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice so far. The first time, I tried baking the chicken, but it turned out rubbery and was barely edible in my opinion. The second time, I deep fried the chicken according to the recipe, and it was delicious. I was surprised at how perfect it turned out. I did reduce the sugar in the sauce, as other reviewers suggested, and it was still sweet and tasty. This will be a recipe that I hang on to as I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the BEST Sesame Chicken Recipe EVER!!! We added red pepper flakes to the sauce during cooking to make it spicier. The search is over. This is a new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very easy and restaurant quality recipe- loved it. I upped the vinegar and used brown rice vinegar because I was out of white- came out great. I have also served this without the breading- I marinated chicken chunks in the sherry, soy, and sesame oil and cooked in the wok with some onions- still not "health food" but a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really crispy! The chicken remained really moist. The only thing I left out was sherry, as I didn't have any on hand. The recipe made more sauce than necessary, and it was really sweet, although I cut back to about half a cup and changed white sugar for brown. All in all, very tasty, and we served it on a bed of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This recipe is great! I usually double the sauce because my husband likes a lot of it. It's better then sesame chicken I have bought from Chinese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States