Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I'm not much of a cook myself and this recipe looked a little intimidating at first but i gave it go. And i can't believe how easy it was. The chili paste, sesame oil, and sesame seeds are very hard to find in American grocery stores. So for chili paste i substituted chili powder and water. For sesame oil i substituted olive oil. and for sesame seeds i used Parmesan cheese. And it came out excellent...Very restaurant like. I will be making this again soon. Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This really is the best sesame chicken recipe ever. I have been searching for a long time for this! I read other reviews and followed their advice on the reducing the sugar and cornstarch mix, which I would def. recommend. The chicken turns out perfect and the sauce is to die for...I make this at least once a week now. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My fiance loved it; I just thought the flavors didn't marry together completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensentwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Amazing. Now, I'm not one to ever really follow a recipe, but I did with this one. (Though I was more generous with the chile paste) I did double the sauce recipe so I could save it. **I did end up have to douse the chicken in flour before frying it, and then when my friend fried it up, he added more flour to the frying pan. This truly is worth the 18 tiny measurements! I usually don't like recipes that call for so many ingredients I normally don't have on hand. It was awesome and definitely making again! Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made it exactly how the recipes states, and it turned out GREAT! We served it with fresh steamed broccoli and it was a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipes is fantastic,I did not change a thing. It is very easy to prepare. I have to prepared the batter ahead and let the chicken soak in the batter for a little longer than 20 minutes almost an hour and it was fine. Once done this is a very impressive dish, better than you would get in a restaurant!! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was an instant favorite. This has quickly become a substitute to ordering out for us. Not to mention it's cheap to make! Always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Perfect everytime. Have made it several times and comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice so far. The first time, I tried baking the chicken, but it turned out rubbery and was barely edible in my opinion. The second time, I deep fried the chicken according to the recipe, and it was delicious. I was surprised at how perfect it turned out. I did reduce the sugar in the sauce, as other reviewers suggested, and it was still sweet and tasty. This will be a recipe that I hang on to as I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the BEST Sesame Chicken Recipe EVER!!! We added red pepper flakes to the sauce during cooking to make it spicier. The search is over. This is a new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States