Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this last night. Excellent. Thanks for the recipe. Made it as written minus the chili paste. Will be keeping this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueyesbabe
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My husband wanted sesame chicken so i looked at some recipes thought I would try this one out and its amazing!!! I didn't add dry sherry though and it still turned out GREAT! also didn't have the sesame seeds but there just for show anyway!! for sure try this its an amazing recipe and makes your home smell sooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyesbabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We LOVED this sauce. We didn't care for the chicken, way to salty but the sauce is so great that I rated it 5 stars anyway. I make the sauce regularly for potstickers, chow mein, spring rolls, soups, etc. I only add 1/2 the sugar, cornstarch and water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. My family and I love making this to go along with my whole made egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_Lette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belding, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just like at a restaurant! Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Three stars from my crew. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and spread the sauce among nearly 2lbs of chicken. My sauce set a bit too much and the end result was nearing jelly in texture. The cooking method is great so if you are looking for a sweet main dish this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Even though who were skeptical at first loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe will definitely make it again. I used just the chicken breasts tho, I did not bread it, i let the breasts marinade in just the sauce for a half hour, i also used brown sugar instead of white. I did double the sauce up too because i added broccoli, green beans, onion, and squash. This is my new favorite sesame chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe! Everyone needs to try this at least once! I made it for my family and I am only 16 year old and I could do this easily. Very user friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Loved it, family loved it, better than the Chinese takeout we get. Will definitely make it again. I used peanut oil instead of olive oil. Other than that I kept everything that the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States