Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was delicious. The chicken came out tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It was fast and easy. I did half the sugar as some other people said they did. I half the sugar on most all recipe's and I can't taste a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely loved it! Made it for Fat Tuesday and will be dreaming about it for the rest of lent!! :) didn't have sherry, used apple vinegar instead.didnt have chili paste but added a few flakes of chili pepper instead. It wasn't spicy at all, which was good for us since we're feeding a toddler. Scaled the recipe for 10, but after feeding just three adults and said toddler, we only have a single portion left. Made a lot of the sauce though, which I'll attempt to freeze for use with other oriental dishes. Great recipe, not too difficult and tastes authentic! Just be careful when frying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Just made this and it was AWESOME! I didn't have chili paste or distilled vinegar, so i substituted a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and rice vinegar, turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is an AWESOME recipe! I did not follow it exactly because I was cooking a large amount and it was easier to wing it. But, the ingredients and cooking directions made it awesome. Thanks Doreen P!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Was quite difficult to make and was definitely missing something that can be found in most Chinese restaurants. My fiance and I both agreed that we would be better suited in the future just getting take-out or finding another recipe rather than spending this long to make a meal that lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious. I added some broccoli and water chestnuts. It needs a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Easy to prepare and better than any restaurant! My entire family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wingsoflovephoto
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wow... this is my first ever review and I must say, this chicken is the best! I have issues with standard Chinese Restaurant foods due to MSG and other preservatives. I am very happy to have found a way to get the same taste but know what I am putting in it! Made a few changes which really didn't alter the taste much. I used 3/4 cup sugar, only 1tsp of sesame oil ( I really didn't like the smell of that stuff!) I also used rice vinegar. I added the cornstarch mixture to the sauce a little at a time, using just under the recommended amount to make it to a thickness I liked. But again... WOWee!!! Will definitely be making again :-) Thank you Doreen for posting! oh and BTW... this recipe only made for 2 servings in my house....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wingsoflovephoto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Made this tonight. Always wanted to make this type of chicken but had no clue how to. This was it. It took some time, I didn't have the chili paste or sesame oil, I'm sure that would have made a huge difference. I also thought the sauce was too sweet, I had to put a lot more wine vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States