Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Amazing. Now, I'm not one to ever really follow a recipe, but I did with this one. (Though I was more generous with the chile paste) I did double the sauce recipe so I could save it. **I did end up have to douse the chicken in flour before frying it, and then when my friend fried it up, he added more flour to the frying pan. This truly is worth the 18 tiny measurements! I usually don't like recipes that call for so many ingredients I normally don't have on hand. It was awesome and definitely making again! Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made it exactly how the recipes states, and it turned out GREAT! We served it with fresh steamed broccoli and it was a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipes is fantastic,I did not change a thing. It is very easy to prepare. I have to prepared the batter ahead and let the chicken soak in the batter for a little longer than 20 minutes almost an hour and it was fine. Once done this is a very impressive dish, better than you would get in a restaurant!! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was an instant favorite. This has quickly become a substitute to ordering out for us. Not to mention it's cheap to make! Always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Perfect everytime. Have made it several times and comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice so far. The first time, I tried baking the chicken, but it turned out rubbery and was barely edible in my opinion. The second time, I deep fried the chicken according to the recipe, and it was delicious. I was surprised at how perfect it turned out. I did reduce the sugar in the sauce, as other reviewers suggested, and it was still sweet and tasty. This will be a recipe that I hang on to as I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the BEST Sesame Chicken Recipe EVER!!! We added red pepper flakes to the sauce during cooking to make it spicier. The search is over. This is a new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very easy and restaurant quality recipe- loved it. I upped the vinegar and used brown rice vinegar because I was out of white- came out great. I have also served this without the breading- I marinated chicken chunks in the sherry, soy, and sesame oil and cooked in the wok with some onions- still not "health food" but a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really crispy! The chicken remained really moist. The only thing I left out was sherry, as I didn't have any on hand. The recipe made more sauce than necessary, and it was really sweet, although I cut back to about half a cup and changed white sugar for brown. All in all, very tasty, and we served it on a bed of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States