Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for the 3rd time tonight. Followed the recipe exactly except for the sherry, but that was because I did not have any on hand, but the chicken tasted delicious without it!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Fantastic! My Family loved it. It was crispy and delicious. I fallowed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. The sauce was very sweet but in a good way. I had kids sneaking into the kitchen to stick their fingers in the sauce bowl when I wasn't looking and I didn't have enough chicken yesterday so am cooking some for today to use up the sauce which is still fantastic the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just made this recipe tonight and....it was a HIT!!! Cooked it for a family of seven and they loved it! Posted pics of the finished product on fb and ppl immediately hit "like" and asked me for the recipe! It was very delicious. I followed the recipe to the tee and it was very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joykam4eva
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I didn't have chili paste and I marinated it over-night but other then that I made it exactly as written and it was WONDERFUL. I made it again tonight to take to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Excellent!! I followed the video and the dish came out perfect. I received raving reviews from my family. I could not believe how perfect the chicken and sauce came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just didn't care for this recipe. Personal taste I guess. The sauce reminded me too much of something that would come from the freezer at the store. So I guess it was too much work to have freezer taste. My boyfriend loved it but he likes a certain brand of stir fry "schezwan", maybe by green giant? Anyway that is what i can compare it to. To keep him happy i;d much rather buy it in the frozen food department and have him make it when i'm not home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
The whole family loved it. I have a couple picky eaters and they have requested that I make it again. The sauce was sweet but we like it that way. I no longer want to go out to eat asian food since I can make my family's favorite dish anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing recipe! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
AMAZING! I'm only 14 but it was easy to make this for 9 people!!! (It did take a while, but it was more than worth it) It tasted just as good as any Chinese restaurant, and my parents said they would pay me to make it again!! I've been trying to find a good sesame chicken recipe for a long time, and this is definitely as good as it gets! Thank you SO much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The recipe is super easy to make and my family enjoyed it. Even though I didn't check my ingredients before starting it still turned out great with out the dry sherry and my minced garlic substitute. It may not have looked as pretty as the picture, but it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States