Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I tripled it to take to a chinese theme community supper and it was the first one gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This sesame chicken was very tasty, but I agree with some reviewers that the sauce is too sweet and thick. I used 3/4 of the sugar indicated in the recipe (and 50% more vinegar) and my family found it to be too sweet (and we love sesame chicken). The deep fried chicken, by itself, is outstanding. I think the sauce would benefit from a few tweaks, such as less sugar, more soy sauce and vinegar, less cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent. The only change I made was adding a bit of rice flour since I had more than 1 lb of chicken and was concerned that I might not have enough batter to cover it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for the 3rd time tonight. Followed the recipe exactly except for the sherry, but that was because I did not have any on hand, but the chicken tasted delicious without it!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Fantastic! My Family loved it. It was crispy and delicious. I fallowed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. The sauce was very sweet but in a good way. I had kids sneaking into the kitchen to stick their fingers in the sauce bowl when I wasn't looking and I didn't have enough chicken yesterday so am cooking some for today to use up the sauce which is still fantastic the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just made this recipe tonight and....it was a HIT!!! Cooked it for a family of seven and they loved it! Posted pics of the finished product on fb and ppl immediately hit "like" and asked me for the recipe! It was very delicious. I followed the recipe to the tee and it was very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joykam4eva
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I didn't have chili paste and I marinated it over-night but other then that I made it exactly as written and it was WONDERFUL. I made it again tonight to take to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Excellent!! I followed the video and the dish came out perfect. I received raving reviews from my family. I could not believe how perfect the chicken and sauce came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just didn't care for this recipe. Personal taste I guess. The sauce reminded me too much of something that would come from the freezer at the store. So I guess it was too much work to have freezer taste. My boyfriend loved it but he likes a certain brand of stir fry "schezwan", maybe by green giant? Anyway that is what i can compare it to. To keep him happy i;d much rather buy it in the frozen food department and have him make it when i'm not home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States