Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This came out awesome. I didn't use a whole pound of chicken b/c I was only cooking for two and had a ton of the sauce left over. I would make less of that next time. Also while cooking it doesn't smell amazing but it comes out great. Definitely doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
i made this for friends and they all loved it! They even said it was the best chicken they ever had! The only changes i made was, i marinated the chicken for about 1 hour and a half, and i added red wine vinegar but it still amazing and the chicken was so moist and tender on the inside! thanks alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I halved the sugar and it was still pretty sweet. I've tried it as written and I've tried it adding garlic, oyster sauce, ginger and a few dashes of soy sauce to the sauce. They're both excellent, the second adding a little extra something to the sauce. Kids loved both versions and my only mistake the first time around was not doubling the recipe. I am NEVER ordering this again, only homemade! Kids said that it was better than at the restaurant. Thank you +++++ for this recipe! I'll try posting a picture next time around, it never seems to sit around long enough to take one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amenant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good, but sauce needs more of a savory flavor or something. Too sweet, even with reducing sugar to 1/2 cup instead of one cup. Next time I'll use just 1/4 cup & might add some ginger & extra soy sauce because it definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and doubled the recipe, I forgot you can change the # of people your making the recipe for, still a new user on the site. My family loved this recipe and asked that next time I make it I make more so they have left overs!! I followed the recipe exactly as is & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We absolutely loved this recipe. The only complaint we had was that it was too sweet. We are a very low sugar household but we wanted to try the recipe as is the first time. We will definitely be having this more often, but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I loved it! I didn't have sherry or chile paste but it still turns out delicious. I cut down the sugar to 1/4 cup like some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy Gagnon
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love this...have made it before...perfect! today even when I didn't have enough cornstarch it still was really really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nida Naeem
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tried this great recipe today, just substituted 1 tbsp of orange juice & a drop of vanilla extract for sherry. I have to agree with others it was a little too sweet so next time I will cut the sugar measurement into half, for the sauce I nly used 2 tbsp of cornstarch to thicken the mixture otherwise it would have been too thick and after frying the chicken I also dumped it into the sauce. Anyway, good recipe with a few modifications, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nida Naeem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States