Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Me and my husband were delighted at how good this recipe is! This is one of about four recipes off of this site that I have been really impressed with- I'm hooked! Allrecipes for life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raevynsfire
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a family favorite. I have the kids cook it occasionally by themselves and they do great. (They are teenagers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Photo by esimmons23
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BoobieTrapped
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
It was amazing! My husband said it tastes better than P.F. Changs! Instead of using chile paste I substituted 3 teaspoons of hot Sriracha chili sauce. Served with rice and broccoli! Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
So good! I used 7oz chicken, cut the recipe in half and still had too much marinade and sauce. I might try to cut the recipe by 1/4. In the future I will try baking the chicken and cutting the sugar in half. I didn't have dark soy sauce so used regular soy sauce but want to try the dark soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I am gluten free so can't have Chinese food at a restaurant. But this more than satisfied my craving for Chinese food. I think it tasted better than the Chinese Restaurant Sesame Chicken. Not as sweet. We used GF flour (purchase online) and Soy sauce w/o wheat (can find at Food Lion). Thanks for giving me Sesame Chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
so yummy!! i added 1/2 the sugar and i think 1/4 would have been fine too- i will be making this again and again- the kids devoured it - will add more chili paste too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made this for the family, and they loved it! One note: I just put 500 mL of olive oil in a saucepan for frying, and that was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Tastes just like Chinese Restaurant Sesame Chicken, and it's cheaper, probably healthier, AND you can be 100% sure it's not cat! Went over very well with all family members.. I used 3 average-sized chicken breasts and it was just the right amount for 6 people. I made egg drop soup to go along with it, and of course rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States