Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is the best sesame seed chicken I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've always loved sesame chicken at restaurants and this was even BETTER!! The chicken was moist and melted in your mouth. I disagree with other reviews, it is NOT too sweet. It's perfect! I did double the sauce and was so glad I did. It covered the chicken and broccoli. I want to make the chicken alone and use it in a salad with a toasted sesame dressing for a light fare this summer. The batter was delish!! I do think though next time I make this I will add red pepper flakes to put a little zing into it and make even more memorable!! Thank you Doreen P!! This recipe will be emblazoned on my kitchen wall as a standing delight and treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I thought this was a really simple, straight-forward, good-tasting dish. I ended up making minor alterations (slightly more cornstarch and teaspoon of brown sugar for the sauce) but other than that, it was amazing. +5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Sauce was really sweet, but otherwise it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My family loved this! Any time I ask for dinner request this always comes up. It's a little complicated and time consuming, so only make it for special occasions. But taste better than some restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tenessa
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was delicious. To cut down on fat I followed another reviewers advice and baked the chicken instead of frying. I followed all the steps except putting the chicken in oil to fry.I baked the marinated chicken at 375 for 35 minutes. I didn't have chili paste so I sprinkled some cayenne pepper instead. I also did not add sherry because I didn't have any. I doubled the sauce recipe because I love extra sauce. Their were plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We love this! I double the chicken & batter & it makes a good amount for our 2 preteen boys &n 3 adults! i keep planning to try something other than deepfrying, but haven't yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This really is 'perfect." I have made it twice now and it has come out great both times. I omitted the chili paste the first time because I didn't have any. The second time around I added a few drops of hot sriracha chili sauce and teaspoon of catsup. The results were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I absolutely adore good sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States