Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I only used a half cup of sugar, it came out excellent the kids loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
It was very good if you follow the ingredients. First time making this type of chicken. I just fried the chicken in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Not quite sure what went wrong, but the chicken came out really funny tasting. The actual sauce was great, so we just ate it over rice. I don't think I'll attempt it again. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was awesome and easy to make. I didn't have chicken and just made the sauce with broccoli and rice. I didn't have chili paste, just chili powder and used the same amount, and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is so good. The sauce this makes is fantastic. I would recommend using this and making all kinds of sesame dishes - shrimp, pork, whatever. Serve with jasmine rice and sugar snap peas. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
OH EM GEEEEEE!!! WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!! THIS RECIPE ROCKS!! IT TASTES JUST AS GOOD AS OUR LOCAL TAKE OUT PLACE!! MY VERY PICKY 15 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER ACTUALLY COMPLIMENTED HOW YUMMY IT WAS!! I DID HALF THE SUGAR AND IT WAS PLENTY SWEET!! OH THIS WILL BE ADDED TO OUR DINNER ROTATIONS!! SERVED IT OVER FRIED RICE!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tasted wonderful, could pass for the same stuff I buy for $8 a plate. That said, not a quick or easy meal and very high in calories even served with plain white rice and steamed veggies. Something to save for a special day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just kisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made the sauce to go with plain chicken breasts, and YUM!! We will be making this in large batches to have on hand for all kinds of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
great. this will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
OMG!!! This was the best Sesame Chicken I have ever had!! I was a little skeptical at first with the chicken batter. I was a little worried with the sauce as well. I tasted it after it thickened up and it was really spicy hot. But once I added the chicken and some veggies. It was PERFECT!!! My family loved it with some bell peppers, broccoli, and string beans we got at the Farmer's Market earlier that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States