Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I loved this recipe. Since I was trying to get a lot done at the same time, I used another reviewer's method of baking the chicken. I simply used cooking spray on the cookie sheet and spread bite sized chicken out on the tray. I didn't have sesame oil for the sauce, but the sauce was still impressive. I used brown sugar - probably just less than a cup when I made a batch and a half of sauce. This was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a great recipe. My husband loved it. It was fairly easy just a little time consuming but oh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexsandria Carter
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Perfect... Tastes great... Only change I made was instead of a full cup of sugar in the sauce I used just over a half cup so but wasn't overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexsandria Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Chicken turned out great! We loved it but wish the white vinegar taste wasn't so prominent. All and all very satisfied! Will definitely make again but with small changes to the sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The name says it all - PERFECT. I can't believe I made this - it tastes just like my favorite Chinese delivery place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This one of my entire family's favorite recipes I have made including children! My only problem (when there rarely has been leftovers) is trying to reheat because the sauce gels after refrigeration. I am guessing there is some trick that I have not learned for this dilemma.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Huot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I also cut the sugar by half as suggested and baked my chicken as well! It turned out fantastic!!!! My entire family raved about it! This is most certainly a keeper; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lehman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Weston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Impressed & Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I did not prepare this as written; I took the suggestions of several other reviewers and cut back on the amount of sugar; I used only 1/2 cup instead of one full cup and used brown sugar instead of white. I also didn't have any chili paste so I substituted Sriracha. The batter recipe for frying the chicken is perfect! There's plenty of sauce and I dipped the chicken in it instead of pouring it over the top. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Tastes better than at the restaurants. Takes some time, but make more than you think you'll need. It will be gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States