Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was an instant favorite. This has quickly become a substitute to ordering out for us. Not to mention it's cheap to make! Always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Perfect everytime. Have made it several times and comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice so far. The first time, I tried baking the chicken, but it turned out rubbery and was barely edible in my opinion. The second time, I deep fried the chicken according to the recipe, and it was delicious. I was surprised at how perfect it turned out. I did reduce the sugar in the sauce, as other reviewers suggested, and it was still sweet and tasty. This will be a recipe that I hang on to as I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is the BEST Sesame Chicken Recipe EVER!!! We added red pepper flakes to the sauce during cooking to make it spicier. The search is over. This is a new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very easy and restaurant quality recipe- loved it. I upped the vinegar and used brown rice vinegar because I was out of white- came out great. I have also served this without the breading- I marinated chicken chunks in the sherry, soy, and sesame oil and cooked in the wok with some onions- still not "health food" but a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really crispy! The chicken remained really moist. The only thing I left out was sherry, as I didn't have any on hand. The recipe made more sauce than necessary, and it was really sweet, although I cut back to about half a cup and changed white sugar for brown. All in all, very tasty, and we served it on a bed of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This recipe is great! I usually double the sauce because my husband likes a lot of it. It's better then sesame chicken I have bought from Chinese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was delicious. The chicken came out tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It was fast and easy. I did half the sugar as some other people said they did. I half the sugar on most all recipe's and I can't taste a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States