Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is amazing! The sauce ends up to be a little think for my mom's liking, so I don't normally use all of the rough. But Amazing recipe, I normally serve on rice with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I'm not much of a cook myself and this recipe looked a little intimidating at first but i gave it go. And i can't believe how easy it was. The chili paste, sesame oil, and sesame seeds are very hard to find in American grocery stores. So for chili paste i substituted chili powder and water. For sesame oil i substituted olive oil. and for sesame seeds i used Parmesan cheese. And it came out excellent...Very restaurant like. I will be making this again soon. Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This really is the best sesame chicken recipe ever. I have been searching for a long time for this! I read other reviews and followed their advice on the reducing the sugar and cornstarch mix, which I would def. recommend. The chicken turns out perfect and the sauce is to die for...I make this at least once a week now. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My fiance loved it; I just thought the flavors didn't marry together completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensentwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Amazing. Now, I'm not one to ever really follow a recipe, but I did with this one. (Though I was more generous with the chile paste) I did double the sauce recipe so I could save it. **I did end up have to douse the chicken in flour before frying it, and then when my friend fried it up, he added more flour to the frying pan. This truly is worth the 18 tiny measurements! I usually don't like recipes that call for so many ingredients I normally don't have on hand. It was awesome and definitely making again! Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made it exactly how the recipes states, and it turned out GREAT! We served it with fresh steamed broccoli and it was a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipes is fantastic,I did not change a thing. It is very easy to prepare. I have to prepared the batter ahead and let the chicken soak in the batter for a little longer than 20 minutes almost an hour and it was fine. Once done this is a very impressive dish, better than you would get in a restaurant!! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe was an instant favorite. This has quickly become a substitute to ordering out for us. Not to mention it's cheap to make! Always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Perfect everytime. Have made it several times and comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States