Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! I made it for dinner one night with my family, and we ended up running out of chicken. It's nice that this website can alter the ingredients so you can raise your servings! The last time I made this, we had enough for everyone to have another helping. Great job guys! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Marinade is good but not so for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meat Science Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was awesome! My family loved and is wondering if Ill be able to out do it. I'll admit I had to alter it a bit due to the large family. I doubled the sauce but only added a half cup extra. This will definitely be made again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I only used about a 1/2 cup of sugar, and baked them instead of frying, turning halfway through. I also used a garlic chicken broth and didn't add extra garlic. The flavor is right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wow was this good!! Made extra sauce but cut sugar back, was still plenty sweet. Perfect amount of spice, glad I didn'tsub out the real chili paste. To fry the chicken, I used the outdoor propane burner that came with a turkey fryer, and a cast iron skillet. Took the mess and smell outside, it was worth the work. Still would like a nice indoor fryer but that would encourage me to make more deep fried food! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I thought this was too sweet and not spicy enough, but is a good starting place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
The sauce is absolutely delicious. I did reduce the amount of sugar based on other reviews; I only used 3/4C. make sure and add the cornstarch/water mixture slowly for desired consistency. I find that if you boil and boil the sauce, the need for cornstarch reduces drastically. So boil, boil, boil and reduce to get the perfect consistency; doing this will reduce your need to add a little bit of cornstarch/water mixture. I will be making this recipe again and again. I had previously made the coating using a different recipe, but try this one. The chicken comes out nice and crispy yet moist inside. Very, very good. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
omy!!! This was delicious!! I always buy this from the local chinese rest. but now I will make it myself!! AND its alot cheaper to make! Thank you for this recipe! My family ate every bite, which is not often, lol, there is none left for tomorrow, lol..will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
My husband rarely gets excited about food so when he said "this is efen awesome", I knew I had a keeper. I did sub half of the sugar with honey. I served with veggi fried rice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just my personal taste, but I thought 2 tablespoons of sesame oil was overpowering. I didn't care much for the breading either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States