Perfect Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I am gluten free so can't have Chinese food at a restaurant. But this more than satisfied my craving for Chinese food. I think it tasted better than the Chinese Restaurant Sesame Chicken. Not as sweet. We used GF flour (purchase online) and Soy sauce w/o wheat (can find at Food Lion). Thanks for giving me Sesame Chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
so yummy!! i added 1/2 the sugar and i think 1/4 would have been fine too- i will be making this again and again- the kids devoured it - will add more chili paste too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made this for the family, and they loved it! One note: I just put 500 mL of olive oil in a saucepan for frying, and that was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Tastes just like Chinese Restaurant Sesame Chicken, and it's cheaper, probably healthier, AND you can be 100% sure it's not cat! Went over very well with all family members.. I used 3 average-sized chicken breasts and it was just the right amount for 6 people. I made egg drop soup to go along with it, and of course rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I loved this recipe. Since I was trying to get a lot done at the same time, I used another reviewer's method of baking the chicken. I simply used cooking spray on the cookie sheet and spread bite sized chicken out on the tray. I didn't have sesame oil for the sauce, but the sauce was still impressive. I used brown sugar - probably just less than a cup when I made a batch and a half of sauce. This was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a great recipe. My husband loved it. It was fairly easy just a little time consuming but oh so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexsandria Carter
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Perfect... Tastes great... Only change I made was instead of a full cup of sugar in the sauce I used just over a half cup so but wasn't overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexsandria Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Chicken turned out great! We loved it but wish the white vinegar taste wasn't so prominent. All and all very satisfied! Will definitely make again but with small changes to the sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The name says it all - PERFECT. I can't believe I made this - it tastes just like my favorite Chinese delivery place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States