Perfect Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I love these scrambled eggs! Delicious recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I did not learn a thing from watching this. Perfect?? How about "Regular" and why is there cheese on the eggs in the picture? You burnt your toast, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Instead of milk, I added a little water, salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. And I don't 'stir constantly' - I let them cook a little, stir a little, cook a little, stir a little until they are done. I think stirring too much makes them mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoffman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Loved the lessons over scrambled eggs i learned from making this recipe:) Never knew about the whisking to get fluffy eggs or about not cooking them until they're cooked when still in the pan. Very good recipe. Thanks Whitney:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mombasa, Coast, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The eggs come out very dry, need more milk I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was ok, better than plain but I wouldn't call it perfect-- depth of flavor wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Add chopped fresh cilantro (otherwise known as coriander), and a dollop of cottage cheese if you have them on hand. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The addition of onion is different and pretty good. I also added some chopped ham and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband loved it!! The onion really gives it a good flavor...I did add cheese which made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I left out the onion because I don't care for them. All in all this was just okay. I think I would prefer to add the pepper at the end. Also I think I like my eggs better without milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States