Perfect Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I did not learn a thing from watching this. Perfect?? How about "Regular" and why is there cheese on the eggs in the picture? You burnt your toast, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Instead of milk, I added a little water, salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. And I don't 'stir constantly' - I let them cook a little, stir a little, cook a little, stir a little until they are done. I think stirring too much makes them mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hoffman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Loved the lessons over scrambled eggs i learned from making this recipe:) Never knew about the whisking to get fluffy eggs or about not cooking them until they're cooked when still in the pan. Very good recipe. Thanks Whitney:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mombasa, Coast, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The eggs come out very dry, need more milk I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was ok, better than plain but I wouldn't call it perfect-- depth of flavor wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Add chopped fresh cilantro (otherwise known as coriander), and a dollop of cottage cheese if you have them on hand. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The addition of onion is different and pretty good. I also added some chopped ham and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband loved it!! The onion really gives it a good flavor...I did add cheese which made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I left out the onion because I don't care for them. All in all this was just okay. I think I would prefer to add the pepper at the end. Also I think I like my eggs better without milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My kids love scrambled eggs. I added shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States