Perfect Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WISEREADER
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This turned out extremely well. I used unsalted butter instead of the margarine, and I used more rosemary than called for, about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MetalMomma
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Kid and hubby approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of margarine like others suggested and rubbed a little bit under the skin and a little on top. I then cooked it for 30 minutes and added the rest of the margarine mixture until cooked through. What can I say? Three of us ate the entire 4 lb bird on our own. Even my 9 year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The chicken turned out great! I will be using this recipe again. My husband and kids loved it. We baked the potatoes and carrots along with the chicken. They had great flavor as well. I used butter insead of margarine. I only used 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent!!! I used 8 pound roaster...did not have thyme or rosemary...kept everything else the same and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make and tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have tried so many roasted chicken recipes, and this one is the best!!!! Only used 1/2 cup of butter (not margarine)....everything else was the same. Also, use the pan drippings to make the most delicious gravy you've ever had. I've been eating it spoonful after spoonful. I'm going to go eat some more now. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Delish!! I will be using this recipe for years to come. Beast chicken ever. So moist and flavorful! The only thing I would change is cooking it in a more shallow dish so the skin gets crispier and using less of the ingredients. It makes more then enough rub for the chicken and the butter all melts creating a lot of juice. Way more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good recipe for newbies to whole chicken cooking. I did what others recommended and halved the butter/margarine (but I used 1/2c butter) but the other adjustment I'd make is CUT THE SALT IN HALF (or more!). This was borderline overpowering garlic salt for me. I won't be using the broth to dress anything, unfortunately that will go to waste, but the rest should make a top notch chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent flavor. I put 1/4 lemon and garlic inside the cavity and rubbed the chicken with Tory’s rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States