Perfect Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Yum! I didn't use a whole cup of butter, I don't use margarine. I used about half a cup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLoomis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe with just a few modifications. I used butter not margarine. I put most of the butter mixture under the skin. Anywhere I could cram it in. Then I added it to the slow cooker with just a little liquid. and cooked it most of the day on low. This chicken came out so juicy and tender. This is easy with ingredients you usually have and tastes WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe for chicken is really good! Came out moist and flavourful just like promised! Very crispy on the top. I agree with other reviewers, the recipe does not need 1 cup of margarine. I used 1/2 for an over 7 pounds bird and that was more than enough. Mixture of other ingredients was wonderful, taste is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My son's favorite. So moist and delicious! It's a MUST to load the seasoning underneath the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcallihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Margarine?? Seriously? I don't know of any serious cook who would even dream of putting that junk in a recipe. However, I will say that if you use real butter along with the other suggested ingredients, and add a few other spices, it comes out pretty good. I'm giving it one star mainly becuase of the margarine reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Roasted mine "covered" on the barbecue. Brilliant !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious - very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISEREADER
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This turned out extremely well. I used unsalted butter instead of the margarine, and I used more rosemary than called for, about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MetalMomma
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Kid and hubby approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States