Perfect Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Had this Christmas eve every body loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenilworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I cooked the rib roast for the first time and I decided to make it for the thanksgiving dinner. My house smelled soooooo gooooooooood for 2 1/2 as the meat was roasting that I started to receive complements from my family before everybody tried it. :) The only things that I changed in the recipe were: 1. 4 pounds of the meat is not enough for 10 servings. So, if you have a large party, buy more meat. 2. I marinated the meat 24 hrs in advance. 3. I added more garlic. FIVE STARS! Juicy, Soft, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Easy. Simple. Superb. The best roast I have made for guests in a long time. There were no left overs at this dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My kitchen smelled heavenly while this was roasting, and the flavor did not disappoint! We had company over and everybody loved it! The only thing I did a little differently was that I added a little oil to the dry rub and made it a paste. I also found that it took significantly longer than 1 hour 40 minutes to reach the proper internal temperature, but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
OMG this was the PERFECT RIB ROAST! Way better than the one I had at the restaurant the other day! Everyone loved it! THANK YOU! I rubbed it with a little worchestire sauce like another reviewer said, delicious! My brother-in-law who is known as the best cook in the family took home the recipe! Absolutely the best! If I could give this 10 stars I would. Recommend this to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This rub was perfect. The rib roast came out tender and juicy. Half of my siblings were dredding the roast, considering that it is usually tough and flavorless, but everyone went back for seconds and said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_crazy_cooker
Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made this for my in-laws for Christmas Eve dinner. It was fantastic. The only thing I did differently, was coat the outside of the roast with Worstershire Sauce, so the rub had something to stick on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Absolutely wonderful and as Mina stated in the intro. I sprayed a very light coating of olive oil before applying the rub and let the meat rest about a half hour before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this for Christmas, and everyone enjoyed it. However, with so much cayenne, this is definitely an adult taste. You may wish to adjust for younger people, or those that don't go for spicy foods. The drippings made a fantastic gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because it was so easy. To be honest, I used a variety of herbs, because that's what I had in the pantry(Italian mix-rosemary, thyme, oregano) plus garlic salt, paprika, pepper and a dousing of worcestishire, like another reviwer sugested. It came out perfectly and the herb mixture couting the outside was heavenly. I used the same mixture on some new potatos and roasted them while the roast rested...a perfect and easy meal. Thanks a lot for the recipe, I am no longer afraid I'll ruin a good roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States