Perfect Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
My kitchen smelled heavenly while this was roasting, and the flavor did not disappoint! We had company over and everybody loved it! The only thing I did a little differently was that I added a little oil to the dry rub and made it a paste. I also found that it took significantly longer than 1 hour 40 minutes to reach the proper internal temperature, but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made this for my in-laws for Christmas Eve dinner. It was fantastic. The only thing I did differently, was coat the outside of the roast with Worstershire Sauce, so the rub had something to stick on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Absolutely wonderful and as Mina stated in the intro. I sprayed a very light coating of olive oil before applying the rub and let the meat rest about a half hour before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because it was so easy. To be honest, I used a variety of herbs, because that's what I had in the pantry(Italian mix-rosemary, thyme, oregano) plus garlic salt, paprika, pepper and a dousing of worcestishire, like another reviwer sugested. It came out perfectly and the herb mixture couting the outside was heavenly. I used the same mixture on some new potatos and roasted them while the roast rested...a perfect and easy meal. Thanks a lot for the recipe, I am no longer afraid I'll ruin a good roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This rub was perfect. The rib roast came out tender and juicy. Half of my siblings were dredding the roast, considering that it is usually tough and flavorless, but everyone went back for seconds and said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_crazy_cooker
Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this for Christmas, and everyone enjoyed it. However, with so much cayenne, this is definitely an adult taste. You may wish to adjust for younger people, or those that don't go for spicy foods. The drippings made a fantastic gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
The changes,that I made to this recipe is,I rubbed the roast just rosemay,garlic salt,and pepper. Then slow roasted at 275 degrees,until the internal temperature reached 120,about 2 hours.It turn out rare all the way through with no waste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ex-Braniff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very good Prime rib for a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made this tonight and my family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and won't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States