Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
EXCELLENT! I substituted pumpkin spice for the ginger and nutmeg. I also added about two tablespoons of brown sugar. The pie was SO delicious! The recipe was easy and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe and was really excited since this was my first pumpkin pie. I followed the recipe exactly. I glad it was a test pie because it was horrible. All that I tasted was unsweetened pumpkin. I thought I overlooked sugar but after reviewing, this recipe didn't call for any!!!! The sugar was left out of the ingredients needed and after checking out other recipes, I knew I had obviously goofed. I was just surprised that others hadn't commented over the oversight. I made another with sugar, eggs, and pumpkin pie spice added instead and my husband loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It was a good pie but I've had better, plus for some reason a film of some sorts developed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Yummy! I do a lot of baking with pumpkin and find there is a difference when you use "pumpkin pie spice" instead of putting the individual spices together yourself. I followed the recipe as directed. Based off of other reviews, I heated the pumpkin and spice mixture and added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is definitely missing sugar, half and half and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I added 1/2 tsp cloves and used fresh pumpkin. I also baked just the filling with no crust. I made some crepes and spread a scoop of the baked filling onto the crepe, folded and cut into slices and topped with whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I had to add extra sugar (1/4 cup of brown sugar). I also replaced the spices with 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice - . Definitely put foil over the crust, and I wouldn't put it as high as 425 - I think that's why people are getting the rubbery skin on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe! I added a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg but this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Outstanding delicious pie! I made two of these for Thanksgiving and I was told to make two more for xmas. great tip from jdc4him !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I loved this pie! So did my granddaughter, who ate almost half the pie, and she's just six!! I used 2 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice to spice it up a little more for my daughter-in-law. It was so good, I will make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States