Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This turned out great and my family enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Recipe I use, same as my Traditional Pumpkin Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious with Graham Cracker Crust. Mixed pumpkin and spices on stove top first before combining with other ingredients. Used no salt due to "special" diet and still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this recipe using a muffin pan, making mini pies. They were delicious! Not too sweet, and great texture. My new go to pumpkin pie recipe. Next time, I may attempt the boiling tip from another reviewer and see what difference it makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taressa S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried this recipe exactly as shown. It worked perfectly and the pie was soft and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Woodmansee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Fabulous, husband said it was the best he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I think I actually used 14 or 14.5oz of pumpkin and used 12 mini pre-made graham cracker crusts, which was perfect for the amount of filling. I also followed someone's suggestion of heating the mixture of pumpkin and spices to help blend all the flavors and allowing it to cool before mixing in the eggs. I'm not sure if it made any different had I not heated the mixture prior, but it was my first pumpkin pie and it came out delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AGBharpist
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just the perfect blend of spices and sweetness. The ideal holiday dessert! Be sure to add glorious amounts of whipped cream! Also great with pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very tasty and simple. I did heat the pumpkin and spices on the stove top first the the top review suggested. This drastically reduced the cook time. Mine was done in 30 mins. I also put my crust in the oven for about 5 mins before I poured in the pumpkin to avoid a soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States