Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Amazing recipe and so easy to make! It will be great if it is less sweet, wonder if I can do that by put only 3/4 of condense milk! Will it alter the texture?! I used freshly steamed and mashed pumpkin instead of canned. Definitely a keeper, will do it again and again! By the way, I used 'Easy pie crust' recipe from allrecipes (doubled the sugar and halved the salt), baked for 10 minutes before adding pumpkin filling and baked as mentioned in this recipe, works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Easy peasy lemon squeezy!! Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is my go to recipe when I don't have cream cheese to make pumpkin cheesecake, don't have enough sugar to make better recipe that uses condensed milk pumpkin pie, don't feel like hassling with either pumpkin cookies, muffins or pumpkin bread but still find myself craving something pumpkin and baked. This is easy to whip up. Instead of making a pie I pour the filling into individual serving size dishes, set them in a water bath/bake them and then serve with a plop of whip cream, Cool Whip, Jiffy Whip, Dream Whip or Marshmallow Fluff - whatever I happen to have in hand. My sons like it cooled but still the slightest bit warm with a scoop of gourmet vanilla bean ice cream on top and a little caramel topping drizzled over that along with some slices of Granny Smith apple wedges on the side to dip/use as spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent! Always get rave reviews when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
IMHO, this is truly the perfect pumpkin pie. I always follow the recipe to the letter and it tastes like my Mom's thanksgiving standard. It wouldn't be a holiday without it! Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The taste is not to my family's preference. It needs some sugar in my opinion. The flavor is a nice light pumpkin but lacks a little bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mentalium
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
It's really perfect! I use cookie crumbs for the crust and fresh pumpkin puree. I always get compliments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rejimina
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent ! Recipe. Easy, fast , delicious! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this recipe the exact way the recipe suggests, but I didn't like it very much. I didn't think it was very sweet nor did it have much of a pumpkin flavor. Also, the 9" pie crust was not big enough to hold the filling. The recipe wasn't horrible and wasn't even that bad, it just wasn't good. I would never recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this for my husband since he loves pumpkin pie. He really liked it so I made it again for a potluck at work and got rave reviews! I have made it as written and with coconut milk, both ways were great and no one could tell. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States